I wonder if imminence if not defined as a term of art just bears its
ordinary meaning; i.e, nobody can change "
the state or fact of being about to happen" of a proposal if a festival
happens. Presumably that would prohibit non-festive players from removing
proposals somehow?


On Mon, Jun 3, 2019 at 2:52 AM Jason Cobb <jason.e.c...@gmail.com> wrote:

> That makes sense. Thank you. Sorry for all the questions, I obviously
> haven't been interpreting these rules for as long as you :)
>
> Jason Cobb
>
>
> On Sun, Jun 2, 2019 at 12:49 PM ais...@alumni.bham.ac.uk <
> ais...@alumni.bham.ac.uk> wrote:
>
> > On Sun, 2019-06-02 at 12:40 -0400, Jason Cobb wrote:
> > > So I gather that if a Rule refers to an Entity that was previously
> > > defined by the rules, but no longer is, that section of the Rule just
> > > has no effect? Is that correct?
> >
> > Not necessarily, but you have to look at the wording of the rule. It
> > says 'Non-Festive players cannot flip the Imminence of any proposal',
> > which is a statement that's true anyway (because the Imminence doesn't
> > exist), and thus it's redundant. The gamestate as envisaged by the
> > other rules doesn't have any contradictions with that one.
> >
> > If it had said something like "Festive players CAN flip the Imminence
> > of a proposal by announcement", that would have implied an Imminence
> > switch into the gamestate (but it probably wouldn't do anything), as
> > the rule wouldn't make sense in the absence of one.
> >
> > --
> > ais523
> >
> >
>


-- 
>From V.J. Rada

Reply via email to