common-distros.html - en to zh translation catalogue (39 entries)

note: type: Content of: <title>
en: Explaining Why We Don't Endorse Other Systems - GNU Project - Free Software Foundation
zh: 为什么我们不支持其它操作系统 - GNU 项目 - 自由软件基金会

note: type: Attribute 'title' of: <link>
en: Free GNU/Linux distributions
zh: 自由的 GNU/Linux 发行版

note: type: Content of: <h2>
en: Explaining Why We Don't Endorse Other Systems
zh: 为什么我们不支持其它操作系统

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: We're often asked why we don't endorse a particular system&mdash;usually a popular GNU/Linux distribution.  The short answer to that question is that they don't follow the <a href="/distros/free-system-distribution-guidelines.html">free system distribution guidelines</a>.  But since it isn't always obvious how a particular system fails to follow the guidelines, this list gives more information about the problems of certain well-known nonfree system distros.
zh: 我们经常被人询问为何不支持某个特别的 GNU/Linux 发行版——通常它们都十分流行。原因很简单，这些发行版都没有完全遵守 <a href="/distros/free-system-distribution-guidelines.html">自由操作系统规范</a>。由于大部分时候很难确定某个发行版是否确实遵守该规范，因此这份清单将指出许多当前流行的非自由发行版的问题。

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: To learn more about the GNU/Linux systems that we do endorse, check out our list of <a href="/distros/free-distros.html">free GNU/Linux distributions</a>.
zh: 欲了解更多我们支持的 GNU/Linux 操作系统，请访问 <a href="/distros/free-distros.html">自由的 GNU/Linux 发行版</a> 页面。

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: Except where noted, all of the distributions listed on this page fail to follow the guidelines in at least two important ways:
zh: 除了特别声明的地方，所有在本页中列出的发行版都无法在下列两个方面满足我们的要求：

note: type: Content of: <ul><li><p>
en: They do not have a policy of <em>only</em> including free software, and removing nonfree software if it is discovered.  Most of them have no clear policy on what software they'll accept or reject at all.  The distributions that do have a policy unfortunately aren't strict enough, as explained below.
zh: 它们没有<em>仅包含自由软件</em>，以及在发现非自由软件后立刻移除的规定。它们中绝大多数在接受何种软件上没有明确的政策。下面会详细讲述。

note: type: Content of: <ul><li><p>
en: The kernel that they distribute (in most cases, Linux) includes &ldquo;blobs&rdquo;: pieces of object code distributed without source, usually firmware to run some device.
zh: 发行版采用的内核（绝大部分都是 Linux）包含了以对象码发布的闭源固件块，这些代码通常被用于各种硬件设备。

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: Here is a list of some popular nonfree GNU/Linux distributions in alphabetical order, with brief notes about how they fall short.  We do not aim for completeness; once we know some reasons we can't endorse a certain distro, we do not keep looking for all the reasons.
zh: 这里有一份按照字母顺序排列的主流非自由 GNU/Linux 发行版。我们的目的不是指出所有不合格的地方；一旦我们知道了不能支持某个发行版的理由之一，我们将不再深入。

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: A distro may have changed since we last updated information about it; if you think one of the problems mentioned here has been corrected, please <a href="mailto:webmasters@gnu.org">let us know</a>.  However, we will study and endorse a distro only if its developers ask for our endorsement.
zh: 可能在您看到网页的时候，其中的某个发行版已经悄然做了变化；如果您认为我们指出的问题可能已被修正，您可以通过向 <a href="mailto:webmasters@gnu.org">发送邮件告知我们</a>。不然我们只有在发行版的开发者主动提出评估要求时才做修正。

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: Arch has the two usual problems: there's no clear policy about what software can be included, and nonfree blobs are shipped with their kernel, Linux.  Arch also has no policy about not distributing nonfree software through their normal channels.
zh: Arch 有两个普遍的问题：一是没有明确的规定来说明什么样的软件可以被包含进入软件源，二是它包含的 Linux 内核中也存在非自由的固件块。Arch 也没有在软件源中禁止分发非自由软件规定。

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: Canaima GNU/Linux is a distribution made by Venezuela's government to distribute computers with GNU/Linux.  While the overall plan is admirable, Canaima is flawed by the inclusion of nonfree software.
zh: Canaima GNU/Linux 是由委内瑞拉政府提供的 GNU/Linux 发行版。尽管看上去很值得敬佩，美中不足的是它也包含了非自由的软件。

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: Its main menu has an option, &ldquo;Install nonfree software&rdquo;, which installs all the nonfree drivers (even the ones that are not necessary). The distro also provides blobs for the kernel, Linux, and invites installing nonfree applications including Flash Player.
zh: 它的主菜单有一个选项“安装非自由软件”，该选项负责安装非自由的驱动（即使它们并不是必须的）。同时该发行版也在内核 Linux 中包含了非自由的代码块，以及主动让用户安装非自由的应用程序，如 Flash 播放器。

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: We're not aware of problems in CentOS aside from the two usual ones: there's no clear policy about what software can be included, and nonfree blobs are shipped with Linux, the kernel.  Of course, with no firm policy in place, there might be other nonfree software included that we missed.
zh: 我们只关注 CentOS 的两个问题：没有明确的规定来限制何种软件可被收录，而且包含的内核 Linux，包含了非自由的代码块。当然，由于没有规定条文，可能非自由软件也会被收录进来而我们却无法察觉。

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: There is also a &ldquo;contrib&rdquo; repository; its packages are free, but some of them exist to load separately distributed proprietary programs.  This too is not thoroughly separated from the main Debian distribution.
zh: Debian 也有一个叫做 “contrib” 的软件源；这里的软件的确自由，但是部分仍有加载专有程序的行为，同时该源并未与 Debian 主软件源彻底分开。

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: Previous releases of Debian included nonfree blobs with Linux, the kernel.  With the release of Debian 6.0 (&ldquo;squeeze&rdquo;) in February 2011, these blobs have been moved out of the main distribution to separate packages in the nonfree repository.  However, the problem partly remains: the installer in some cases recommends these nonfree firmware files for the peripherals on the machine.
zh: 早期的 Debian 版本在内核 Linux 中包含了非自由的代码块。从 Debian 6.0（“squeeze”）开始，这些代码块已经被移至非自由软件源中并以独立软件包的形式发布。不过，问题仍然存在：操作系统安装程序仍然会在某些情况下推荐安装这些非自由软件包。

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: Fedora does have a clear policy about what can be included in the distribution, and it seems to be followed carefully.  The policy requires that most software and all fonts be available under a free license, but makes an exception for certain kinds of nonfree firmware.  Unfortunately, the decision to allow that firmware in the policy keeps Fedora from meeting the free system distribution guidelines.
zh: Fedora 的确有非常明确的规定来允许何种软件可以被加入至发行版中，并且该规定看上去一直执行的很好。这个规定要求大多数软件和字体必须基于自由许可证发放，但是对非自由的固件例外。很不幸，由于规定中的这个例外，Fedora 不符合我们的自由标准。

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: Gentoo makes it easy to install a number of nonfree programs through its primary package system.
zh: Gentoo 可以很轻松的通过它的包管理系统来安装大量的非自由软件。

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: Mandriva does have a stated policy about what can be included in the main system.  It's based on Fedora's, which means that it also allows certain kinds of nonfree firmware to be included.  On top of that, it permits software released under the original Artistic License to be included, even though that's a nonfree license.
zh: Mandriva 也有一个相关的规定来限制进入源的软件。只不过这份规定是基于 Fedora 的，也就意味着非自由的固件块是可以被包含的。而且除了这些，Mandiva 也允许包含基于第一代 Artistic 许可证发放的软件，而该许可证并不是自由的。

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: Mandriva also provides nonfree software through dedicated repositories.
zh: Mandriva 也通过独立的软件源提供非自由软件。

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: Mint does not have a policy against including nonfree software, it includes nonfree binary blobs in drivers packaged with the kernel, and it includes nonfree programs in its repositories.
zh: Mint 在是否包含非自由软件上未作详细规定，它在内核的驱动程序中包含了非自由的二进制代码块，同时官方软件源中也有非自由程序。

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: openSUSE offers its users access to a repository of nonfree software.  This is an instance of how <a href="/philosophy/open-source-misses-the-point.html"> &ldquo;open&rdquo; is weaker than &ldquo;free&rdquo;</a>.
zh: openSUSE 向其用户提供了非自由软件的软件源访问。这里有一个示例讲述了 <a href="/philosophy/open-source-misses-the-point.html">开源究竟差哪了</a>。

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: Red Hat's enterprise distribution primarily follows the same licensing policies as Fedora, with one exception.  Thus, we don't endorse it for <a href="#Fedora">the same reasons</a>.  In addition to those, Red Hat has no policy against making nonfree software available for the system through supplementary distribution channels.
zh: Red Hat 的企业版 Linux 有着与 Fedora 相同的许可证规定。因此，我们不支持它的理由也和 <a href="#Fedora">不支持 Fedora 的理由</a> 一致。另外，Red Hat 也没有在附加频道（用户订阅）上有规定来限制非自由软件。

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: Slackware has the two usual problems: there's no clear policy about what software can be included, and nonfree blobs are included in Linux, the kernel.  It also ships with the nonfree image-viewing program xv.  Of course, with no firm policy in place, there might be other nonfree software included that we missed.
zh: Slackware 有两个普遍的问题：一是没有清楚的规定来允许何种软件可被包含，二是其采用的 Linux 内核也包含了非自由的固件块。Slackware 还包含了非自由的图像查看工具 xv。所以，由于没有明确的规定，其它非自由软件也可以被加入到软件源中。

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: SteamOS, a version of GNU/Linux to be distributed by Valve, is not actually released for download yet. At present, we can say that it is very unlikely to be an operating system which respects user freedom, because it is meant to work closely with the Steam service. Steam uses <a href="https://www.defectivebydesign.org/what_is_drm">Digital Restrictions Management (DRM)</a> to impose restrictions on the software it distributes. SteamOS will have to contain the proprietary software necessary to enforce these restrictions. It will also be designed to promote and integrate with the Steam store, which promotes a large amount of proprietary software.
zh: SteamOS，一个由 Valve 公司发布的 GNU/Linux，仍尚未提供任何开放的下载方式。目前我们可以肯定的讲，该发行版不会尊重用户自由，因为它被看作是与 Steam 平台紧密结合的产物。Steam 使用 <a href="https://www.defectivebydesign.org/what_is_drm">数字版权管理(DRM)</a> 机制来限制其发行的软件。SteamOS 将会包含专有软件以加强这种限制，而且这个发行版将会与 Steam 商店整合，而后者是推广大量专有软件的地方。

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: In addition to the usual two problems, several nonfree software programs are available for download from SUSE's official FTP site.
zh: 除了刚提到的两个常见问题，用户也可以从 SUSE 的 FTP 站点中下载到大量非自由的软件程序。

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: Ubuntu provides specific repositories of nonfree software, and Canonical expressly promotes and recommends nonfree software under the Ubuntu name in some of their distribution channels.  Ubuntu offers the option to install only free packages, which means it also offers the option to install nonfree packages too.  In addition, the version of Linux, the kernel, included in Ubuntu contains firmware blobs.
zh: Ubuntu 提供特别的软件源来包含非自由软件，并且 Canonical 极力推广在某些频道中以 Ubuntu 的名义推荐非自由软件。Ubuntu 提供选项来是否仅安装自由软件包，也就意味着它也会提供安装非自由软件的选项。同时，Ubuntu 使用的内核 Linux 也是包含了非自由的代码块的。

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: Ubuntu's trademark policy prohibits commercial redistribution of exact copies of Ubuntu, denying an important freedom.
zh: Ubuntu 的商标政策禁止商业重新发布 Ubuntu，而这是不符合自由的定义的。

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: As of October 2012, Ubuntu <a href="http://www.omgubuntu.co.uk/2012/10/does-ubuntus-amazon-lens-break-eu-law"> sends personal data about users' searches</a> to a server belonging to Canonical, which sends back ads to buy things from Amazon.  This does not, strictly speaking, affect whether Ubuntu is free software, but it is a violation of users' privacy.  It also encourages buying from Amazon, a company <a href="http://DefectiveByDesign.org/">associated with DRM</a> as well as mistreatment of workers, authors and publishers.
zh: 而在2012年10月份左右，Ubuntu 被爆出 <a href="http://www.omgubuntu.co.uk/2012/10/does-ubuntus-amazon-lens-break-eu-law">向 Canonical 的服务器发送包含搜索记录在内的个人隐私信息</a> 以便获取来自 Amazon 的购物匹配广告。严格意义上讲，此举与判定 Ubuntu 是否是自由软件无关，但是这明显侵犯了用户隐私。并且 Ubuntu 鼓励用户访问 Amazon 来进行购物，而这家购物网站是 <a href="http://DefectiveByDesign.org/">与 DRM 密切相关</a> 的，也就是说工作者，著作人和发布者都会因此而受到不公平待遇。

note: type: Content of: <h2>
en: Some Other Distros
zh: 其它一些发行版

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: Here we discuss some systems that are not GNU/Linux.
zh: 这里我们来讨论一些不属于 GNU/Linux 的操作系统。

note: type: Content of: <h3>
en: BSD systems
zh: BSD 系统

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: FreeBSD, NetBSD, and OpenBSD all include instructions for obtaining nonfree programs in their ports system.  In addition, their kernels include nonfree firmware blobs.
zh: FreeBSD，NetBSD 以及 OpenBSD 都在 ports 系统中包含了如何获取非自由程序的指南。而且，BSD 内核也包含了非自由的固件块。

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: Nonfree firmware programs used with Linux, the kernel, are called &ldquo;blobs&rdquo;, and that's how we use the term.  In BSD parlance, the term &ldquo;blob&rdquo; means something else: a nonfree driver.  OpenBSD and perhaps other BSD distributions (called &ldquo;projects&rdquo; by BSD developers) have the policy of not including those.  That is the right policy, as regards drivers; but when the developers say these distributions &ldquo;contain no blobs&rdquo;, it causes a misunderstanding.  They are not talking about firmware blobs.
zh: Linux 内核使用的非自由的固件程序，通常被我们称之为块（blobs），这是我们判断发行版是否自由的标准之一。而在 BSD 方面，这个单词也有另一种含义：一个非自由的驱动程序。OpenBSD 和其它部分 BSD 发行版（即被 BSD 开发者称为“项目”的东西） 有不包含这种驱动程序的规定。这的确没错；然而当这些开发者声称这些发行版“不包含任何块”的时候，就有些混淆了。他们并没有讨论固件块。

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: No BSD distribution has policies against proprietary binary-only firmware that might be loaded even by free drivers.
zh: 没有任何一个 BSD 发行版有规定来限制二进制固件块是否可被使用，尽管它们都可被自由的驱动程序替代。

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: Haiku includes some software that you're not allowed to modify.  It also includes nonfree firmware blobs.
zh: Haiku 包含了一些不允许用户修改的软件。同时它也包含了非自由的固件块。

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: This modified version of Android contains nonfree libraries.  It also explains how to install the nonfree applications that Google distributes with Android.
zh: 这个基于 Android 的修改版操作系统包含了非自由的库。同时它也讲述了如何安装在 Google Android 中发行的非自由应用程序。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Please send general FSF &amp; GNU inquiries to <a href="mailto:gnu@gnu.org">&lt;gnu@gnu.org&gt;</a>.  There are also <a href="/contact/">other ways to contact</a> the FSF.  Broken links and other corrections or suggestions can be sent to <a href="mailto:webmasters@gnu.org">&lt;webmasters@gnu.org&gt;</a>.
zh: 请将有关自由软件基金会与 GNU 的查询与问题（以英语）发送至 <a href="mailto:gnu@gnu.org">&lt;gnu@gnu.org&gt;</a>。您也可以通过 <a href="/contact/">其它方式</a> 联系自由软件基金会。如发现任何错误和链接或其它需要更正的地方（或任何建议），请发送邮件至 <a href="mailto:webmasters@gnu.org">&lt;webmasters@gnu.org&gt;</a>。

note: TRANSLATORS: Ignore the original text in this paragraph, replace it with the translation of these two: We work hard and do our best to provide accurate, good quality translations.  However, we are not exempt from imperfection. Please send your comments and general suggestions in this regard to <a hr
en: Please see the <a href="/server/standards/README.translations.html">Translations README</a> for information on coordinating and submitting translations of this article.
zh: 请参看 <a href="/server/standards/README.translations.html">翻译手册</a> 获取有关协调和提交翻译的相关事项。
