On about the third sync from the tablet, one of the contexts showed hours on the tablet and all of the others had their hours cleared on the desktop. I reset the desktop hours, synced again ant it seems to be working now.
On Wednesday, August 20, 2014 9:43:35 PM UTC-6, Dwight Arthur wrote: > > Hi, Joseph. It has been a while since I used a trial version of MLO but I > am pretty sure that the trial version gives you unlimited access to the > functionality of MLO, for a limited period of time. So I doubt that the > issues you are having are caused by the use of a trial version. > > How are you checking open/closed hours on your tablet? I would recommend > going to the MLO home screen and selecting the "@" icon (called "@ & > Locations") - this produces a list of contexts. tap and hold the one you > want to check, to bring up a context menu. Select "context properties" and > you will see the hours at the bottom of the screen. > > If you have synched your tablet with your Windows system, and they don't > show the same open hours, then there's a problem and you should report it > to the support team at [email protected] <javascript:>. If you > are seeing the correct hours here, please provide a more specific > description of what's happening and how it's different from what you expect. > > Just one other thing to check: In Settings>General make sure that the > checkbox for "Include closed contexts" is clear. If it's checked, MLO will > treat every context as if it is never closed. > > -Dwight > > On Sunday, August 17, 2014 6:17:38 PM UTC-4, Joseph Wager wrote: >> >> I'm evaluating MyLifeOrganized and am beginning the 45-day trial period >> using the product on my Nexus 7 and my Windows 7 PC. >> I set up my contexts & some tasks on the tablet & synced them to the PC. >> In MLO Desktop I added more tasks & set up the open/closed hours for >> several of the Contexts. >> The tasks synced to the table automatically. >> The Contexts on the tablet still show 'always open', even though the >> Windows instance shows specific hours. >> >> Is this a sync bug or a limitation on the trial version? >> > -- You received this message because you are subscribed to the Google Groups "MyLifeOrganized" group. To unsubscribe from this group and stop receiving emails from it, send an email to [email protected]. To post to this group, send email to [email protected]. Visit this group at http://groups.google.com/group/mylifeorganized. To view this discussion on the web visit https://groups.google.com/d/msgid/mylifeorganized/26f12263-36f3-4c9c-ab65-fdcfb49c0455%40googlegroups.com. For more options, visit https://groups.google.com/d/optout.
