[quoted lines by Nicolas Pitre on 2012/05/24 at 13:56 -0400]

>Now something else is weird.  When in the help screen, if the 
>preferences menu is invoked, the message "Preferences Menu" is displayed 
>for a few seconds and the help screen content is back.  Invoking the 
>menu again produces the same thing.  When leaving all the help screens 
>then the menu is visible, regardless the number of times I activated the 
>menu binding previously.  I think the best behavior here would be to 
>discard the help screen when the menu is invoked.

Fixed. Alternate invocations of PREFMENU enable/disable the menu, and the 
message is only displayed if the menu is the foreground screen.

-- 
Dave Mielke           | 2213 Fox Crescent | The Bible is the very Word of God.
Phone: 1-613-726-0014 | Ottawa, Ontario   | 2011 May 21 is the End of Salvation.
EMail: [email protected] | Canada  K2A 1H7   | http://Mielke.cc/now.html
http://FamilyRadio.com/                   | http://Mielke.cc/bible/
_______________________________________________
This message was sent via the BRLTTY mailing list.
To post a message, send an e-mail to: [email protected]
For general information, go to: http://mielke.cc/mailman/listinfo/brltty

Reply via email to