On 14 April 2012 16:17, Vincent Lefevre <[email protected]> wrote:
> On 2012-04-14 12:30:28 +0800, Daniel Hartwig wrote:
>> A warning is displayed on the first change with instructions on
>> becoming root, though this can be disabled.
>>
>> What is the value of 'aptitude::Suppress-Read-Only-Warning' in your
>> configuration?
>>
>>  $ apt-config -c .aptitude/config dump | grep -i
>> aptitude::suppress-read-only-warning
>
> Aptitude::Suppress-Read-Only-Warning "true";
>
> .aptitude/config contains:
>
> aptitude "";
> aptitude::Keep-Unused-Pattern "";
> aptitude::Delete-Unused-Pattern "";
> aptitude::Suppress-Read-Only-Warning "true";
>
> Ditto on another machine. I wonder why it contains this setting.
>

This is set if you previously selected "Never display this message
again" when presented with the warning.



_______________________________________________
Aptitude-devel mailing list
[email protected]
http://lists.alioth.debian.org/cgi-bin/mailman/listinfo/aptitude-devel

Reply via email to