Vincent Lefevre <[email protected]> wrote:
> Package: aptitude
> Version: 0.6.4-1
> Severity: normal
>
> When I run aptitude as non-root, do changes (such as marking
> packages as forbidden) and quit aptitude, these changes are
> silently lost.
>
> Aptitude should propose to become root, either at the first
> change or before it is quit.

A warning is displayed on the first change with instructions on
becoming root, though this can be disabled.

What is the value of 'aptitude::Suppress-Read-Only-Warning' in your
configuration?

 $ apt-config -c .aptitude/config dump | grep -i
aptitude::suppress-read-only-warning



_______________________________________________
Aptitude-devel mailing list
[email protected]
http://lists.alioth.debian.org/cgi-bin/mailman/listinfo/aptitude-devel

Reply via email to