Sure, but duty is not the term used in the deputisation rule.

On Tue, Jul 23, 2024 at 9:11 PM Janet Cobb via agora-discussion <
agora-discussion@agoranomic.org> wrote:

> On 7/24/24 00:08, 4st nomic via agora-discussion wrote:
> > I'm confused. What do you mean?
> >
> > 2) It would be POSSIBLE for the deputy to perform the action,
> >           other than by deputisation, if e held the office.
> > You said it was not possible to appoint snail to Speaker.
> >
> >        5) A time limit by which the rules require the action to be
> >           performed has expired.
> > The action in question is appointing Mischief, it is not expired.
> >
> > Is there some sort of history about "action type" or something that is
> > implied? It does not say "duty" or "ability" here?
>
>
> The only action authorized by R103 is to appoint a Laureled player to
> Speaker (not a player who just won, a player who is Laureled). The
> condition of being Laureled is evaluated continuously. Thus, R103 only
> authorizes the appointment of a currently-Laureled player (whenever the
> appointment is made). Right now, that's just Mischief.
>
> Similarly, the duty is to appoint a Laureled player, and that was is
> what jimmy has failed to do for a time meeting the deputisation
> requirements.
>
> --
> Janet Cobb
>
> Assessor, Rulekeepor, Stonemason
>


-- 
4ˢᵗ
wearing Jester's Cap
Uncertified Bad Idea Generator

Reply via email to