Hi all- I'm curious if this is a bug or a feature: since RB 2.0 I've noticed that RB always assumes the user who created the review request closes it. I liked the pre-2.0 model where RB recorded (and sent notifications from) the actual user who selected "Submitted" or "Discarded".
A little background: our small development team uses a mix of pre- and post-commit review. New features are developed on topic branches that are reviewed by the whole team before merging, while bug fixes go directly onto the main branch and are reviewed after the fact (a hook script automatically generates each review). The bug fix reviews are distributed by round robin across the development team, and the standard practice is "if nothing is wrong, close the review". With the introduction of the "Get e-mail notifications for my own activity" setting (thank you!), we're now in a situation where a lot of the development team isn't notified when their bug fixes are "approved" (review closed without comment). So given our workflow, if the new behavior is a bug I'd like to report it; if it's a feature I'd like to request a setting to change the behavior back :) Thanks, Stephen -- Get the Review Board Power Pack at http://www.reviewboard.org/powerpack/ --- Sign up for Review Board hosting at RBCommons: https://rbcommons.com/ --- Happy user? Let us know at http://www.reviewboard.org/users/ --- You received this message because you are subscribed to the Google Groups "reviewboard" group. To unsubscribe from this group and stop receiving emails from it, send an email to [email protected]. For more options, visit https://groups.google.com/d/optout.
