php-windows Digest 5 Dec 2001 03:28:50 -0000 Issue 885
Topics (messages 10719 through 10734):
Re: IIS help
10719 by: Conover, Ryan
10724 by: Mikee
10725 by: Ertan Tike
EOF character
10720 by: Albert Leonardo
10721 by: FPU.WHITES1.FRIENDSPROVIDENT.CO.UK
10723 by: Svensson, B.A.T. (HKG)
Re: Convert number to letters
10722 by: MrBaseball34
Re: Posting data to a web page
10726 by: Mike Flynn
in_array with an associative array... stuck
10727 by: Asendorf, John
10728 by: Asendorf, John
10730 by: alain samoun
Re: Beta testers wanted for new product
10729 by: alain samoun
Re: PHP 4/MS Sql Server
10731 by: Frank M. Kromann
php session id entropy source in windows..
10732 by: Thomas Frössman
Cookie
10733 by: Karl S. Løland
10734 by: Robin Bolton
Administrivia:
To subscribe to the digest, e-mail:
[EMAIL PROTECTED]
To unsubscribe from the digest, e-mail:
[EMAIL PROTECTED]
To post to the list, e-mail:
[EMAIL PROTECTED]
----------------------------------------------------------------------
--- Begin Message ---
I do not want everyone to access the site though. How do I restrict by nt
account users. I currently just have basic authentication checked under
directory secutiry in IIS. If I check the anonymous box and add the IUSER to
the according folder, everyone gets access. I do not want everyone to have
access though.
Ryan Conover
[EMAIL PROTECTED]
[EMAIL PROTECTED]
http://www.pitt.edu/~rscst25/
-----Original Message-----
From: Mike [mailto:[EMAIL PROTECTED]]
Sent: Monday, December 03, 2001 7:26 PM
To: Ryan Conover
Subject: Re: IIS help
Hi, I ran into the same problems when I used IIS w/ NTFS. This is what you
have to do:
-In your Internet Services Manager, go to the right click on the site you
are working on and go properites. Go to the Directory Security and click on
anon access. Make sure Anon access is turned on and and for users make sure
you select IUSR_<YOUR MACHINE NAME>. Also make sure intergrated permissions
isn't turned on.
-Next go to your INETPUB folder and in the NTFS permissions for that, make
sure you have the IUSR_<YOUR MACHINE NAME> is included. If that don't solve
your problem then get back to me.
----- Original Message -----
From: "Ryan Conover" <[EMAIL PROTECTED]>
Newsgroups: php.windows
To: <[EMAIL PROTECTED]>
Sent: Monday, December 03, 2001 2:02 PM
Subject: IIS help
> I know this is a php forum, but I am not sure where to go. Anyone know of
a
> good site on IIS other than Microsoft's junk. I am trying to use
directory
> security on win2k IIS 5 machine using the NTFS permissions. For some
reason
> the only account that can get access to view anything page on the site, is
> the administrator account. Any ideas??
>
>
> Ryan Conover
> [EMAIL PROTECTED]
> [EMAIL PROTECTED]
> http://www.pitt.edu/~rscst25/
>
>
--- End Message ---
--- Begin Message ---
Then this is what I would do. Make an OU on the domain controller with the
members that you want to be able to access the site. In your Internet
Services Manager, specify the group that you created for accessing the site
and add the group to the folder where it is located.
"Ryan Conover" <[EMAIL PROTECTED]> wrote in message
[EMAIL PROTECTED]">news:[EMAIL PROTECTED]...
> I do not want everyone to access the site though. How do I restrict by nt
> account users. I currently just have basic authentication checked under
> directory secutiry in IIS. If I check the anonymous box and add the IUSER
to
> the according folder, everyone gets access. I do not want everyone to have
> access though.
>
> Ryan Conover
> [EMAIL PROTECTED]
> [EMAIL PROTECTED]
> http://www.pitt.edu/~rscst25/
>
>
>
> -----Original Message-----
> From: Mike [mailto:[EMAIL PROTECTED]]
> Sent: Monday, December 03, 2001 7:26 PM
> To: Ryan Conover
> Subject: Re: IIS help
>
>
> Hi, I ran into the same problems when I used IIS w/ NTFS. This is what you
> have to do:
> -In your Internet Services Manager, go to the right click on the site you
> are working on and go properites. Go to the Directory Security and click
on
> anon access. Make sure Anon access is turned on and and for users make
sure
> you select IUSR_<YOUR MACHINE NAME>. Also make sure intergrated
permissions
> isn't turned on.
>
> -Next go to your INETPUB folder and in the NTFS permissions for that, make
> sure you have the IUSR_<YOUR MACHINE NAME> is included. If that don't
solve
> your problem then get back to me.
> ----- Original Message -----
> From: "Ryan Conover" <[EMAIL PROTECTED]>
> Newsgroups: php.windows
> To: <[EMAIL PROTECTED]>
> Sent: Monday, December 03, 2001 2:02 PM
> Subject: IIS help
>
>
> > I know this is a php forum, but I am not sure where to go. Anyone know
of
> a
> > good site on IIS other than Microsoft's junk. I am trying to use
> directory
> > security on win2k IIS 5 machine using the NTFS permissions. For some
> reason
> > the only account that can get access to view anything page on the site,
is
> > the administrator account. Any ideas??
> >
> >
> > Ryan Conover
> > [EMAIL PROTECTED]
> > [EMAIL PROTECTED]
> > http://www.pitt.edu/~rscst25/
> >
> >
--- End Message ---
--- Begin Message ---
You must use session based security.
if user tries to see secured pages, then if user's session not registered
you must give some security error.
you can code a secure.php file and include secure.php in all secured pages.
this is very smart method..
ertan
-----Original Message-----
From: Mikee [mailto:[EMAIL PROTECTED]]
Sent: Tuesday, December 04, 2001 5:22 PM
To: [EMAIL PROTECTED]
Subject: [PHP-WIN] Re: IIS help
Then this is what I would do. Make an OU on the domain controller with the
members that you want to be able to access the site. In your Internet
Services Manager, specify the group that you created for accessing the site
and add the group to the folder where it is located.
"Ryan Conover" <[EMAIL PROTECTED]> wrote in message
[EMAIL PROTECTED]">news:[EMAIL PROTECTED]...
> I do not want everyone to access the site though. How do I restrict by nt
> account users. I currently just have basic authentication checked under
> directory secutiry in IIS. If I check the anonymous box and add the IUSER
to
> the according folder, everyone gets access. I do not want everyone to have
> access though.
>
> Ryan Conover
> [EMAIL PROTECTED]
> [EMAIL PROTECTED]
> http://www.pitt.edu/~rscst25/
>
>
>
> -----Original Message-----
> From: Mike [mailto:[EMAIL PROTECTED]]
> Sent: Monday, December 03, 2001 7:26 PM
> To: Ryan Conover
> Subject: Re: IIS help
>
>
> Hi, I ran into the same problems when I used IIS w/ NTFS. This is what you
> have to do:
> -In your Internet Services Manager, go to the right click on the site you
> are working on and go properites. Go to the Directory Security and click
on
> anon access. Make sure Anon access is turned on and and for users make
sure
> you select IUSR_<YOUR MACHINE NAME>. Also make sure intergrated
permissions
> isn't turned on.
>
> -Next go to your INETPUB folder and in the NTFS permissions for that, make
> sure you have the IUSR_<YOUR MACHINE NAME> is included. If that don't
solve
> your problem then get back to me.
> ----- Original Message -----
> From: "Ryan Conover" <[EMAIL PROTECTED]>
> Newsgroups: php.windows
> To: <[EMAIL PROTECTED]>
> Sent: Monday, December 03, 2001 2:02 PM
> Subject: IIS help
>
>
> > I know this is a php forum, but I am not sure where to go. Anyone know
of
> a
> > good site on IIS other than Microsoft's junk. I am trying to use
> directory
> > security on win2k IIS 5 machine using the NTFS permissions. For some
> reason
> > the only account that can get access to view anything page on the site,
is
> > the administrator account. Any ideas??
> >
> >
> > Ryan Conover
> > [EMAIL PROTECTED]
> > [EMAIL PROTECTED]
> > http://www.pitt.edu/~rscst25/
> >
> >
--
PHP Windows Mailing List (http://www.php.net/)
To unsubscribe, e-mail: [EMAIL PROTECTED]
For additional commands, e-mail: [EMAIL PROTECTED]
To contact the list administrators, e-mail: [EMAIL PROTECTED]
--- End Message ---
--- Begin Message ---
What is EOF(End Of File) Character looks like?
--- End Message ---
--- Begin Message ---
--- Received from FPU.WHITES1 799 3703 04-12-01 15:01
-> [EMAIL PROTECTED]
-> [EMAIL PROTECTED]
It's small and green with little antlers.
Sorry, it's been a long day... 8-)
-Steve
------------------------------------------------------------------------
From: [EMAIL PROTECTED]
To: [EMAIL PROTECTED]
Date: Tue, 4 Dec 2001 22:03:35 +0700
Subject: [PHP-WIN] EOF character
What is EOF(End Of File) Character looks like?
--
PHP Windows Mailing List (http://www.php.net/)
To unsubscribe, e-mail: [EMAIL PROTECTED]
For additional commands, e-mail: [EMAIL PROTECTED]
To contact the list administrators, e-mail: [EMAIL PROTECTED]
This e-mail may contain confidential information and/or copyright
material. This e-mail is intended for the use of the addressee
only. Any unauthorised use may be unlawful.
If you receive this e-mail by mistake please advise the sender
immediately by using the reply facility in your e-mail software.
Friends Provident Marketing Group consists of the following
companies:
Friends Provident Life and Pensions Limited.
Registered number 4096141.
Friends' Provident Unit Trust Managers Limited.
Registered number 970641
FP Life Assurance Limited.
Registered number 782698
Friends Provident Pensions Limited.
Registered number 475201
Friends Ivory & Sime Managed Pensions Funds Limited.
Registered number 1020044
Registered and Head Office of each of the above companies is at Pixham End,
Dorking, Surrey RH4 1QA.
Registered in England. Incorporated companies limited by shares.
Ivory & Sime Trustlink Limited. Registered number 151198
Registered and Head Office: One Charlotte Square, Edinburgh EH2
4DZ. Registered in Scotland. Incorporated company limited by
shares.
Companies within this Group transact life assurance, pension,
permanent health, unit trust and investment trust business
All are regulated by the Personal Investment Authority.
--- End Message ---
--- Begin Message ---
In an unix evnirionement process is responding to ctrl-d as EOF.
But since EOF actualy is not something a process read, but more of a signals
to the reading process it might be a void character.
-----Original Message-----
From: Albert Leonardo [mailto:[EMAIL PROTECTED]]
Sent: Tuesday, December 04, 2001 4:04 PM
To: [EMAIL PROTECTED]
Subject: [PHP-WIN] EOF character
What is EOF(End Of File) Character looks like?
--- End Message ---
--- Begin Message ---
In article <[EMAIL PROTECTED]>, [EMAIL PROTECTED] says...
> Hi all
> How can convert number to letters in PHP?
> ( for example 254=two handres and fifty four )
>
> Thanks for help
Here's a NumtoWords function in Pascal. I don't have one
in PHP...Maybe someone could convert it for us...<bg>
(***********************************************************************
NumToWords( <dAmount> ) - Converts a number to its spoken value.
Example:
NumToWords(234.56)
returns "Two Hundred Thirty-Four and 56/100ths'
***********************************************************************)
function NumToWords( dAmount: Double ): String;
var
cString : String;
iTemp : LongInt;
XX : LongInt;
dPow : Double;
function NWord( nAmount: Integer ): String;
const
AWords: array[1..27] of String[9] = ( 'One', 'Two', 'Three', 'Four',
'Five', 'Six', 'Seven', 'Eight', 'Nine', 'Ten', 'Eleven',
'Twelve', 'Thirteen', 'Fourteen', 'Fifteen', 'Sixteen',
'Seventeen', 'Eighteen', 'Nineteen', 'Twenty', 'Thirty',
'Forty', 'Fifty', 'Sixty', 'Seventy', 'Eighty', 'Ninety');
var
sTemp: String;
nTemp: LongInt;
begin
sTemp := '';
if (nAmount > 99) then
begin
nTemp := nAmount div 100;
sTemp := sTemp + AWords[nTemp] + ' Hundred';
nAmount := nAmount - (nTemp * 100);
if nAmount > 0 then
sTemp := sTemp + #32;
end; {if (nAmount > 99)}
if ( nAmount > 0 ) and (nAmount < 20) then
sTemp := sTemp + AWords[nAmount]
else if ( nAmount > 19 ) then
begin
nTemp := nAmount div 10;
sTemp := sTemp + AWords[nTemp + 18];
nAmount := nAmount - nTemp * 10;
if (nAmount <> 0) then
sTemp := sTemp + '-' + AWords[nAmount];
end; {if ( nAmount > 0 ) and (nAmount < 20)}
Result := sTemp;
end; { Static Function NWord() }
(*********************** Immediate IF String **************************
IIFS(<bCond>, <sTrue>, <sFalse>) - Evaluates <bCond>. If true, the
string <sTrue> is returned; if false, the string <sFalse> is
returned.
Example:
sTestResult := 'Your score was ' +
IIFS((passed), 'passing', 'failing');
***********************************************************************)
function IIFS( bCond: Boolean; sTrue, sFalse: String): String;
begin
if (bCond) then
Result := sTrue
else
Result := sFalse;
end; {function IIFS()}
begin
cString := '';
XX := 6;
while (XX > -3) do
begin
dPow := Pow( 10, XX );
if (dAmount >= dPow) then
begin
iTemp := Trunc(dAmount / dPow);
cString := cString + NWord(iTemp) + IIFS( XX = 6, ' Million',
IIFS( XX = 3, ' Thousand', ''));
dAmount := dAmount - (iTemp * dPow);
if (dAmount > 0) then
cString := cString + #32;
end; {if (dAmount >= dPow)}
Dec( XX, 3 );
end; {while (XX > -3)}
if ((dAmount - Trunc(dAmount)) > 0) then
begin
iTemp := Trunc(dAmount * 100);
cString := cString + 'and ' +
IntToStr(iTemp) + '/100ths';
end {if ((dAmount - Trunc(dAmount)) > 0)}
else
cString := cString + ' exactly';
Result := cString;
end; {function NumToWords()}
--- End Message ---
--- Begin Message ---
I've heard that ~256 characters is about the safe limit.
-Mike
At 12:25 PM 12/4/2001 +0000, you wrote:
>Be careful using long urls!
>
>It's a very unreliable mechanism.
>
>I've tried it in the past and anything over 1K is pushing your
>luck. Depending on the systems the URL is being passed through I've had
>truncations (or
>just things going horribly wrong) from as little as 500 characters before
>now - and of course unless you're on a purely local setup, it might not even be
>consistent.
>
>It's more work but for anything like this use POST if you can.
>
>-Steve
--- End Message ---
--- Begin Message ---
I'm attempting to see if a variable exists in an associative array but I've
come up empty after two hours... any help out there?
I've already tried array_search and the psuedo functions inside_array and
array_in_array from the user comments in the documentation but they all
return false for what is an obvious match... I've also tried this with
$CUST_CITY in "'s and out of them (e.g. in_array ( "$CUST_CITY", $city_array
) and in_array ( $CUST_CITY, $city_array ) ) but I don't think I should
need "'s around $CUST_CITY
Pieces of the code that are relevent:
$city_array = array (
'ALEXANDRIA' => '43001'
,'GLENFORD' => '43739'
,'GRANVILLE' => '43023'
);
$CUST_CITY = "GRANVILLE"; //this is actually retrieved from a database in
the real code...
if ( in_array ( $CUST_CITY , $city_array ) ) {
if ( $debug ) { echo "<!-- FOUND $CUST_CITY IN ARRAY -->\n";
}
echo "<option value=\"NOT LISTED\">NOT LISTED</option>\n";
//sift through city array and write city options
foreach ( $city_array as $key => $value) {
echo "<option ";
if ( $CUST_CITY == $key) {
echo "SELECTED";
}
echo "value=\"$key\">$key</option>\n";
}
echo " <input type=\"text\" name=\"ALT_CITY\"
value=\"$CUST_CITY\">";
}
else {
if ( $debug ) { echo "<!-- DID NOT FIND $CUST_CITY IN ARRAY
5-->\n"; }
echo "<option SELECTED value=\"NOT LISTED\">NOT
LISTED</option>\n";
//sift through city array and write city options
foreach ( $city_array as $key => $value) {
echo "<option value=\"$key\">$key</option>\n";
}
echo " <input type=\"text\" name=\"ALT_CITY\"
value=\"$CUST_CITY\">";
}
Thanks in advance.
John
---------------------
John Asendorf - [EMAIL PROTECTED]
Web Applications Developer
http://www.lcounty.com - NEW FEATURES ADDED DAILY!
Licking County, Ohio, USA
740-349-3631
Nullum magnum ingenium sine mixtura dementiae fuit
--- End Message ---
--- Begin Message ---
Nevermind... I figured it out by altering the inside_array pseudo function
---------------------
John Asendorf - [EMAIL PROTECTED]
Web Applications Developer
http://www.lcounty.com - NEW FEATURES ADDED DAILY!
Licking County, Ohio, USA
740-349-3631
Nullum magnum ingenium sine mixtura dementiae fuit
> -----Original Message-----
> From: Asendorf, John [mailto:[EMAIL PROTECTED]]
> Sent: Tuesday, December 04, 2001 1:17 PM
> To: Php-Windows (E-mail)
> Subject: [PHP-WIN] in_array with an associative array... stuck
>
>
> I'm attempting to see if a variable exists in an associative
> array but I've
> come up empty after two hours... any help out there?
>
> I've already tried array_search and the psuedo functions
> inside_array and
> array_in_array from the user comments in the documentation
> but they all
> return false for what is an obvious match... I've also tried
> this with
> $CUST_CITY in "'s and out of them (e.g. in_array (
> "$CUST_CITY", $city_array
> ) and in_array ( $CUST_CITY, $city_array ) ) but I don't
> think I should
> need "'s around $CUST_CITY
>
>
>
> Pieces of the code that are relevent:
>
> $city_array = array (
> 'ALEXANDRIA' => '43001'
> ,'GLENFORD' => '43739'
> ,'GRANVILLE' => '43023'
> );
>
> $CUST_CITY = "GRANVILLE"; //this is actually retrieved from
> a database in
> the real code...
>
>
>
> if ( in_array ( $CUST_CITY , $city_array ) ) {
>
> if ( $debug ) { echo "<!-- FOUND $CUST_CITY IN
> ARRAY -->\n";
> }
> echo "<option value=\"NOT LISTED\">NOT
> LISTED</option>\n";
>
> //sift through city array and write city options
> foreach ( $city_array as $key => $value) {
>
> echo "<option ";
>
> if ( $CUST_CITY == $key) {
>
> echo "SELECTED";
> }
>
> echo "value=\"$key\">$key</option>\n";
>
> }
>
> echo " <input type=\"text\" name=\"ALT_CITY\"
> value=\"$CUST_CITY\">";
>
> }
>
> else {
>
> if ( $debug ) { echo "<!-- DID NOT FIND
> $CUST_CITY IN ARRAY
> 5-->\n"; }
> echo "<option SELECTED value=\"NOT LISTED\">NOT
> LISTED</option>\n";
>
> //sift through city array and write city options
> foreach ( $city_array as $key => $value) {
>
> echo "<option value=\"$key\">$key</option>\n";
>
> }
>
> echo " <input type=\"text\" name=\"ALT_CITY\"
> value=\"$CUST_CITY\">";
>
> }
>
>
> Thanks in advance.
>
> John
>
> ---------------------
> John Asendorf - [EMAIL PROTECTED]
> Web Applications Developer
> http://www.lcounty.com - NEW FEATURES ADDED DAILY!
> Licking County, Ohio, USA
> 740-349-3631
> Nullum magnum ingenium sine mixtura dementiae fuit
>
>
> --
> PHP Windows Mailing List (http://www.php.net/)
> To unsubscribe, e-mail: [EMAIL PROTECTED]
> For additional commands, e-mail: [EMAIL PROTECTED]
> To contact the list administrators, e-mail:
> [EMAIL PROTECTED]
>
--- End Message ---
--- Begin Message ---
You can:
if ( in_array ( $CUST_CITY,array_keys($city_array )) ) echo " FOUND
$CUST_CITY IN ARRAY";
else echo "Not found";
A+
Alain
-----Original Message-----
From: Asendorf, John [mailto:[EMAIL PROTECTED]]
Sent: Tuesday, December 04, 2001 10:17 AM
To: Php-Windows (E-mail)
Subject: [PHP-WIN] in_array with an associative array... stuck
I'm attempting to see if a variable exists in an associative array but I've
come up empty after two hours... any help out there?
I've already tried array_search and the psuedo functions inside_array and
array_in_array from the user comments in the documentation but they all
return false for what is an obvious match... I've also tried this with
$CUST_CITY in "'s and out of them (e.g. in_array ( "$CUST_CITY", $city_array
) and in_array ( $CUST_CITY, $city_array ) ) but I don't think I should
need "'s around $CUST_CITY
Pieces of the code that are relevent:
$city_array = array (
'ALEXANDRIA' => '43001'
,'GLENFORD' => '43739'
,'GRANVILLE' => '43023'
);
$CUST_CITY = "GRANVILLE"; //this is actually retrieved from a database in
the real code...
if ( in_array ( $CUST_CITY , $city_array ) ) {
if ( $debug ) { echo "<!-- FOUND $CUST_CITY IN ARRAY -->\n";
}
echo "<option value=\"NOT LISTED\">NOT LISTED</option>\n";
//sift through city array and write city options
foreach ( $city_array as $key => $value) {
echo "<option ";
if ( $CUST_CITY == $key) {
echo "SELECTED";
}
echo "value=\"$key\">$key</option>\n";
}
echo " <input type=\"text\" name=\"ALT_CITY\"
value=\"$CUST_CITY\">";
}
else {
if ( $debug ) { echo "<!-- DID NOT FIND $CUST_CITY IN ARRAY
5-->\n"; }
echo "<option SELECTED value=\"NOT LISTED\">NOT
LISTED</option>\n";
//sift through city array and write city options
foreach ( $city_array as $key => $value) {
echo "<option value=\"$key\">$key</option>\n";
}
echo " <input type=\"text\" name=\"ALT_CITY\"
value=\"$CUST_CITY\">";
}
Thanks in advance.
John
---------------------
John Asendorf - [EMAIL PROTECTED]
Web Applications Developer
http://www.lcounty.com - NEW FEATURES ADDED DAILY!
Licking County, Ohio, USA
740-349-3631
Nullum magnum ingenium sine mixtura dementiae fuit
--
PHP Windows Mailing List (http://www.php.net/)
To unsubscribe, e-mail: [EMAIL PROTECTED]
For additional commands, e-mail: [EMAIL PROTECTED]
To contact the list administrators, e-mail: [EMAIL PROTECTED]
--- End Message ---
--- Begin Message ---
You can:
if ( in_array ( $CUST_CITY,array_keys($city_array )) ) echo " FOUND
$CUST_CITY IN ARRAY";
else echo "Not found";
A+
Alain
-----Original Message-----
From: Peter Jukel [mailto:[EMAIL PROTECTED]]
Sent: Tuesday, November 13, 2001 4:07 AM
To: [EMAIL PROTECTED]
Subject: [PHP-WIN] Beta testers wanted for new product
Hi
We are looking for beta testers of our soon-to-be released program,
"Serlient" that allows for client-side execution of PHP without a separate
web-server. This essentially allows all PHP developers to develop software
for Windows.
You can download the first release candidate from our website at
http://www.triplehash.com. The Professional Edition is the one with PHP
support.
You can send bug reports to us through the "Contact Us" section of our
website.
Hope to see you there!
Regards
Peter
P.S. I hope you don't consider this as SPAM. I don't know where else to find
beta testers. The product is not yet available for sale, so it's not blatant
advertising.
--
PHP Windows Mailing List (http://www.php.net/)
To unsubscribe, e-mail: [EMAIL PROTECTED]
For additional commands, e-mail: [EMAIL PROTECTED]
To contact the list administrators, e-mail: [EMAIL PROTECTED]
--- End Message ---
--- Begin Message ---
Hi,
If your MS SQL Client is configured to use a non TCP/IP protocol as the default
protocol you cant connect using ip addresses. If it uses Named Pipes you have to use
the netbios name of the server or ask your ISP to configure a client connection for
you, using a name (that you then use as first param in mssql_connect) and the protocol
that they select.
- Frank
> I've been doing this:
>
> <?
> $cn=mssql_connect (<IP address>, <UID>, <PWD>);
> mssql_select_db(<db> , $cn);
> ?>
>
> And it works like a dream on servers over which I have control. My ISP
> supports PHP4 (on Windows) and Ms Sql Server. They setup a db for me which
> I can connect to using Enterprise Manager. No matter how I cast
> mssql_connect(), thought, I can't get to their server from a script. I've
> tried names and ip addresses. Phpinfo() shows mssql extensions.
>
> Is there some other way I can connect?
>
>
>
> --
> PHP Windows Mailing List (http://www.php.net/)
> To unsubscribe, e-mail: [EMAIL PROTECTED]
> For additional commands, e-mail: [EMAIL PROTECTED]
> To contact the list administrators, e-mail: [EMAIL PROTECTED]
>
>
--- End Message ---
--- Begin Message ---
I think that it is a good idea to implement a good entropy source from
something like <wincrypt.h>.
I belive that it goes something like this (by looking briefly at the
platform SDK help).
HCRYPTPROV hCryptProv;
BYTE pbData[8];
CryptAcquireContext(
&hCryptProv,
NULL,
NULL,
PROV_RSA_FULL,
CRYPT_VERIFYCONTEXT);
CryptGenRandom(hCryptProv, sizeof(pbData), pbData);
--- End Message ---
--- Begin Message ---
could someone help me?
i want to set a cookie but it don't work. what is wrong with this code?
setCookie($Cookiename, "1", time()+86400);
and could someone help me with it and tell me how i set a cookie? (if this
code is totaly wrong)
--- End Message ---
--- Begin Message ---
Well, as long as you've set a value for $cookiename it should work, what
may be tripping you up is that PHP won't have access to that cookie
until the next time you script loads. There's nothing wrong with your
code, however.
If that's not the case then you will need to provide us with further
information. Most of the regulars on this list are pretty good at
solving problems. Unfortunately 'it doesn't work' isn't quite enough
information for us to go on.
> -----Original Message-----
> From: Karl S. Løland [mailto:[EMAIL PROTECTED]]
> Sent: December 4, 2001 21:43
> To: [EMAIL PROTECTED]
> Subject: [PHP-WIN] Cookie
>
> could someone help me?
>
> i want to set a cookie but it don't work. what is wrong with this
code?
>
> setCookie($Cookiename, "1", time()+86400);
>
> and could someone help me with it and tell me how i set a cookie? (if
this
> code is totaly wrong)
>
>
>
>
> --
> PHP Windows Mailing List (http://www.php.net/)
> To unsubscribe, e-mail: [EMAIL PROTECTED]
> For additional commands, e-mail: [EMAIL PROTECTED]
> To contact the list administrators, e-mail:
[EMAIL PROTECTED]
--- End Message ---