Hi guys,

I know this has been discussed before, but I keep running into this
problem.  Here's an example.

We have a client, say Company A, and our contact there is, say, jakes,
e-mail [EMAIL PROTECTED]

Jakes leaves Company A, now works for Company B.   He puts in a good
word for us there, and we get to do their network.  Now Jakes is our
contact at Company B, his e-mail is [EMAIL PROTECTED]

Wouldn't it make sense to be able to deactivate users and mark them in
some way that they still exist, but don't show up when creating a new
ticket for example?  I can add Jakes as a new user with new password,
I'm sure, but when I create a ticket for the new company, and search for
Jakes, I get both.

Hans

_______________________________________________
OTRS mailing list: otrs - Webpage: http://otrs.org/
Archive: http://lists.otrs.org/pipermail/otrs
To unsubscribe: http://lists.otrs.org/cgi-bin/listinfo/otrs
Support oder Consulting für Ihr OTRS System?
=> http://www.otrs.de/

Reply via email to