https://bugs.kde.org/show_bug.cgi?id=505456

--- Comment #8 from cwo <[email protected]> ---
(In reply to ruby from comment #7)
> i've always had that disabled, but somehow it would work just fine
> previously (pre-6.7.5)? unless the previous behavior was to bypass that
> setting

No, it's been this way for a good while. 

(Possibly not quite since the feature was introduced - for a brief period it
used a different method I think, then switched to the current one so that it
would go away if you launch it from another launcher like krunner. I would have
to dig to see if that was ever in a released Plasma version or just during
development).

It goes away after three days though even if you don't launch the app (or have
recent apps disabled). You can also disable the whole feature, or delete a
particular entry from the config file manually.

-- 
You are receiving this mail because:
You are watching all bug changes.

Reply via email to