In Ubuntu 12.04 there is a Delete button for connection definitions.
** Changed in: network-manager (Ubuntu)
Status: New => Fix Released
--
You received this bug notification because you are a member of Desktop
Packages, which is subscribed to network-manager in Ubuntu.
https://bugs.launchpad.net/bugs/891678
Title:
11.10 edit network connection awkward
Status in “network-manager” package in Ubuntu:
Fix Released
Bug description:
I hope I chosed well the package.
Since the upgrade to 11.10, network-manager applet "edit connection"
behaves in a strange way.
Clicking on it open a window (see attached) that let you edit
connection. The problem is, how can I remove one? Suppose I connected
to an open spot and I do not want to connect with it anymore...
Then I found that, if you have the propriety window open, sometime
(not everytime) clicking again on "configure" button shows the old
"network connection" window that let you edit things, and remove
connections. (see next attached one). That is at least strange...
To manage notifications about this bug go to:
https://bugs.launchpad.net/ubuntu/+source/network-manager/+bug/891678/+subscriptions
--
Mailing list: https://launchpad.net/~desktop-packages
Post to : [email protected]
Unsubscribe : https://launchpad.net/~desktop-packages
More help : https://help.launchpad.net/ListHelp