xserver-xorg - en to ko translation catalogue (135 entries)

note: Type: multiselect Description
en: Video modes to be used by the X server:
ko: X 서버에서 사용할 비디오 모드:

note: Type: multiselect Description
en: Please keep only the resolutions you would like the X server to use.  Removing all of them is the same as removing none, since in both cases the X server will attempt to use the highest possible resolution.
ko: X 서버에서 사용할 화면 해상도만 놔두십시오. 해상도 선택을 전부 해제하든지 전부 선택하든지 상관없이 X 서버는 사용할 수 있는 해상도 중에서 가장 높은 것을 선택하므로 결과는 같습니다.

note: Type: boolean Description
en: Attempt to autodetect video hardware?
ko: 비디오 하드웨어의 자동 검색을 시도할까요?

note: Type: boolean Description
en: You should choose this option if you would like to attempt to autodetect the recommended X server and driver module for your video card.  If the autodetection fails, you will be asked to specify the desired X server and/or driver module.  If it succeeds, further configuration questions about your video hardware will be pre-answered.
ko: 비디오 카드에 권장하는 X 서버와 드라이버를 자동으로 검색하고자 할 경우 이 옵션을 사용하십시오. 자동 검색에 실패하면 사용하고자 하는 X 서버와 드라이버 모듈을 선택하실 수 있습니다. 성공하면 비디오 하드웨어에 관한 질문 사항들의 대답들이 자동으로 채워집니다.

note: Type: boolean Description
en: If you would rather select the X server and driver module yourself, do not choose this option.  You will not be asked to select the X server if there is only one available.
ko: X 서버와 드라이버 모듈을 직접 선택하고자 한다면 이 옵션을 선택하지 마십시오. 사용할 수 있는 X 서버가 하나 뿐이라면 사용자가 따로 선택할 필요는 없습니다.

note: Type: note Description
en: No X server known for your video hardware
ko: 비디오 하드웨어에 맞는 X 서버를 알 수 없습니다.

note: Type: note Description
en: There is either no video hardware installed on this machine (e.g. serial console only), or the "discover" program was unable to determine which X server is appropriate for the video hardware.  This could be due to incomplete information in discover's hardware database, or because your video hardware is not supported by the available X servers.
ko: 이 시스템에 설치된 비디오 하드웨어가 없거나(시리얼 콘솔 등의 이유로), "discover" 프로그램에서 비디오 하드웨어에 맞는 X 서버를 찾지 못했습니다. discover의 비디오 하드웨어 데이터베이스에 있는 정보가 충분하지 않아서 그럴 수도 있고, 사용할 수 있는 X 서버들은 이 비디오 하드웨어를 지원하지 않아서 그럴 수도 있습니다.

note: Type: note Description
en: Multiple potential default X servers for your hardware
ko: 하드웨어에 맞는 기본 X 서버가 여러 개 있습니다.

note: Type: note Description
en: Multiple video cards have been detected, and different X servers are required to support the various devices.  It is thus not possible to automatically select a default X server.
ko: 검색된 비디오 카드가 여러개이며, 이들을 모두 지원하기 위해서는 X 서버가 여러개 필요합니다. 그렇기 때문에 기본 X 서버를 결정할 수 없습니다.

note: Type: note Description
en: Please configure the device that will serve as this computer's "primary head"; this is generally the video card and monitor used for display when the computer is booted up.
ko: 이 컴퓨터의 "주된 장치"의 역할을 할 장치를 설정해주십시오. 주로 컴퓨터를 부팅할 때 영상을 표시하기 위해 사용하는 비디오 카드와 모니터를 말합니다.

note: Type: note Description
en: The configuration process currently only supports single-headed setups; however, the X server configuration files can be edited later to support a multi-head configuration.
ko: 설정 과정은 현재 단일 헤드 구성만을 지원합니다. 하지만 나중에 X 서버의 설정 파일을 수정해서 멀티헤드 구성을 지원하록 변경할 수 있습니다.

note: Type: select Description
en: Desired default X server:
ko: 사용하고자 하는 기본 X 서버:

note: Type: select Description
en: The X server is the hardware interface of the X Window System.  It communicates with the video display and input devices, providing a foundation for the chosen Graphical User Interface (GUI).
ko: X 서버는 X 윈도우 시스템의 하드웨어 인터페이스입니다. 비디오 영상 장치와 입력 장치와 통신을 하여 사용하고자 하는 그래픽 사용자 인터페이스(GUI)를 위한 기초 역할을 합니다.

note: Type: select Description
en: Several X servers may be available; the default is selected via the /etc/X11/X symbolic link.  Some X servers may not work with some particular graphics hardware.
ko: 사용할 수 있는 X 서버가 여러개일 수 있습니다. 기본적으로 선택된 X 서버는 심볼릭 연결 /etc/X11/X를 통해 선택됩니다. 일부 그래픽 하드웨어와 동작하지 못하는 X 서버도 있습니다.

note: Type: boolean Description
en: Write default Files section to configuration file?
ko: 설정 파일에 기본 Files 구역을 입력할까요?

note: Type: boolean Description
en: The Files section of the X server configuration file tells the X server where to find server modules, the RGB color database, and font files.  This option is recommended to experienced users only.  In most cases, it should be enabled.
ko: X 서버 설정 파일의 Files 구역은 X 서버가 서버 모듈이나 RGB 색 데이터베이스, 글꼴 파일을 찾을 때 사용합니다. 이 옵션은 고급 사용자들만을 위한 옵션입니다. 대부분의 경우 이 옵션을 활성화하십시오.

note: Type: boolean Description
en: Disable this option if you want to maintain a custom Files section into the X.Org server configuration file.  This may be needed to remove the reference to the local font server, add a reference to a different font server, or rearrange the default set of local font paths.
ko: X.Org 서버 설정 파일의 Files 구역을 직접 관리하고 싶을 경우에는 이 옵션을 해제하십시오. 이 작업을 로컬에 있는 글꼴 서버 관련 내용을 빼든지, 다른 글꼴 서버를 추가하든지, 로컬에 있는 글꼴 경로들을 재구성할 때 필요할 수 있습니다.

note: Type: multiselect Description
en: X.Org server modules that should be loaded by default:
ko: 기본적으로 로드할 X.Org 서버 모듈 목록:

note: Type: multiselect Description
en: This option is recommended to experienced users only.  In most cases, all of these modules should be enabled.
ko: 이 옵션은 고급 사용자들만 사용하기를 권장합니다. 대부분의 경우 모듈 전부를 사용하는 것이 좋습니다.

note: Type: multiselect Description
en:  - glx   : support for OpenGL rendering;
     - dri   : support in the X server for DRI (Direct Rendering Infrastructure);
     - vbe   : support for VESA BIOS Extensions. Allows to query
               the monitor capabilities via the video card;
     - ddc   : support for Data Display Channel. Allows to query
               the monitor capabilities via the video card;
     - int10 : real-mode x86 emulator used to softboot secondary VGA cards.
               Should be enabled if vbe is enabled;
     - dbe   : enables the double-buffering extension in the server.
               Useful for animation and video operations;
     - extmod: enables many traditional and commonly used extensions, such as
               shaped windows, shared memory, video mode switching, DGA, and Xv;
     - record: implements the RECORD extension, often used in server testing;
     - bitmap: font rasterizer (so are freetype, and type1 modules).
ko:  - glx   : OpenGL 렌더링 지원;
     - dri   : X 서버에서 DRI(Direct Rendering Infrastructure) 지원;
     - vbe   : VESA BIOS 확장 기능 지원. 비디오 카드를 통해 모니터의 
               능력을 얻어낼 수 있음;
     - ddc   : Data Display Channel 기능 지원. 비디오 카드를 통해 모니터의 
               능력을 얻어낼 수 있음;
     - int10 : 부차적인 VGA 카드를 부팅할 때 리얼모드 x86 에뮬레이터를 사용.
               vbe를 활성화할 경우 활성화해야 함;
     - dbe   : 서버의 더블버퍼링 기능을 활성화.
               애니메이션이나 비디오 작업에 유용;
     - extmod: 모양난 창이라든지 공유 메모리, 비디오 모드 변경 기능 등 전통적으로 
               자주 사용되는 확장 기능들을 활성화;
     - record: 서버 테스트할 때 자주 사용되는 RECORD 확장 기능을 활성화;
     - bitmap: font rasterizer (freetype 모듈과 type1 모듈도 같음).

note: Type: multiselect Description
en: For further information about these modules, please consult the X.Org documentation.
ko: 이 모듈들에 관한 더 자세한 정보를 얻고자 할 경우 X.Org 문서를 참조해주십시오.

note: Type: note Description
en: Multiple potential default X.Org server drivers for the hardware
ko: 하드웨어에 맞을만한 X.Org 서버 드라이버가 여러 개 있습니다.

note: Type: string Description
en: Identifier for your video card:
ko: 비디오카드가 사용할 식별자:

note: Type: string Description
en: The X server configuration file associates your video card with a name that you may provide.  This is usually the vendor or brand name followed by the model name, e.g., "Intel i915", "ATI RADEON X800", or "NVIDIA GeForce 6600".
ko: X 서버 설정 파일은 식별자와 비디오카드를 연관시켜서 취급합니다. 이 식별자는 주로 제작회사나 브랜드명 뒤에 모델명을 붙여서 만듭니다. 예를 들어, "Intel i915"나 "ATI RADEON X800", "NVIDIA GeForce 6600"등이 있습니다.

note: Type: text Description
en: Generic Video Card
ko: 일반 비디오카드

note: Type: select Description
en: X server driver:
ko: X 서버 드라이버:

note: Type: select Description
en: For the X Window System graphical user interface to operate correctly, it is necessary to select a video card driver for the X server.
ko: X 윈도우 시스템의 그래픽 사용자 인터페이스가 제대로 동작하기 위해서는 X 서버를 위한 비디오카드 드라이버를 선택할 필요가 있습니다.

note: Type: select Description
en: Drivers are typically named for the video card or chipset manufacturer, or for a specific model or family of chipsets.
ko: 드라이버는 비디오카드나 칩셋 제작회사나, 특정 모델, 칩셋군 등에서 이름을 주로 따옵니다.

note: Type: boolean Description
en: Use kernel framebuffer device interface?
ko: 커널의 프레임버퍼 디바이스 인터페이스를 사용할까요?

note: Type: boolean Description
en: Rather than communicating directly with the video hardware, the X server may be configured to perform some operations, such as video mode switching, via the kernel's framebuffer driver.
ko: X 서버는 비디오카드와 직접 통신하기보다 커널의 프레임버퍼를 통해 비디오 모드 변경 등의 작업을 일부 수행할 수 있습니다.

note: Type: boolean Description
en: In theory, either approach should work, but in practice, sometimes one does and the other does not.  Enabling this option is the safe bet, but feel free to turn it off if it appears to cause problems.
ko: 이론적으로는 어느 쪽을 선택해도 상관없지만, 한 쪽만 동작하고 다른 쪽을 선택할 경우에는 동작하지 않는 경우도 있습니다. 이 옵션을 활성화하는 것이 안전할테지만, 문제가 발생할 경우에는 이 옵션을 끄셔도 됩니다.

note: Type: string Description
en: Video card's bus identifier:
ko: 비디오카드의 버스 식별자:

note: Type: string Description
en: Users of PowerPC machines, and users of any computer with multiple video devices, should specify the BusID of the video card in an accepted bus-specific format.
ko: PowerPC 사용자들과 비디오 장치를 여러 개 사용하는 사용자들은 버스별로 사용하는 정식 형식에 맞춰서 비디오카드의 BusID를 지정해야 합니다.

note: Type: string Description
en: Examples:
ko: 예:

note: Type: string Description
en: For users of multi-head setups, this option will configure only one of the heads.  Further configuration will have to be done manually in the X server configuration file, /etc/X11/xorg.conf.
ko: 멀티헤드 구성을 사용할 경우 이 옵션은 장치 하나만에 영향을 줍니다. 다른 장치의 설정은 X 서버의 설정 파일 /etc/X11/xorg.conf을 직접 변경하셔야 합니다.

note: Type: string Description
en: You may wish to use the "lspci" command to determine the bus location of your PCI, AGP, or PCI-Express video card.
ko: PCI나 AGP, PCI-Express 비디오카드의 버스 위치를 알아내기 위해서는 "lspci" 명령을 사용할 수 있습니다.

note: Type: string Description
en: When possible, this question has been pre-answered for you and you should accept the default unless you know it doesn't work.
ko: 가능하면 이 질문의 대답을 자동으로 채워놓습니다. 이 값이 잘못되었다는 확신이 들기 전에는 기본값을 그대로 사용하십시오.

note: Type: note Description
en: Incorrect format for the bus identifier
ko: 버스 식별자의 형식이 잘못되었습니다

note: Type: string Description
en: Amount of memory (kB) to be used by the video card:
ko: 비디오카드에서 사용할 메모리의 용량(kB):

note: Type: string Description
en: Typically, the amount of dedicated memory used by the video card is autodetected by the X server, but some integrated video chips (such as the Intel i810) have little or no video memory of their own, and instead borrow main system memory for their needs.
ko: 일반적으로는 비디오카드가 전용으로 사용할 메모리의 용량은 X 서버에서 자동으로 감지하지만, 인텔 i810 등의 내장형 비디오칩 중에서 자체 메모리가 없거나 거의 없는 경우가 있으며 이 경우 시스템 주 메모리에서 빌려씁니다.

note: Type: string Description
en: This parameter should usually be left blank and specified only if the video card lacks RAM, or if the X server has trouble autodetecting the RAM size.
ko: 이 항목은 비디오카드에 RAM이 없거나, X 서버가 RAM의 크기를 자동으로 감지하는데 문제가 발생할 경우에만 지정하십시오.

note: Type: string Description
en: XKB rule set to use:
ko: 사용할 XKB 규칙셋:

note: Type: string Description
en: For the X server to handle the keyboard correctly, an XKB rule set must be chosen.
ko: X 서버에서 키보드를 제대로 다루기 위해서는 XKB 규칙셋을 지정하셔야 합니다.

note: Type: string Description
en: Users of most keyboards should enter "xorg".  Users of Sun Type 4 and Type 5 keyboards, however, should enter "sun".
ko: 대부분의 키보드는 "xorg"를 입력하시면 됩니다. 하지만 Sun Type 4나 Type 5 사용자들은 "sun"을 입력하십시오.

note: Type: string Description
en: Experienced users can use any defined XKB rule set.  If the xkb-data package has been unpacked, see the /usr/share/X11/xkb/rules directory for available rule sets.
ko: 고급 사용자들은 정의된 XKB 규칙셋을 아무거나 사용하셔도 됩니다. xkb-data 꾸러미를 풀었을 경우, /usr/share/X11/xkb/rules 디렉토리에 사용할 수 있는 규칙셋들을 찾아보실 수 있습니다.

note: Type: string Description
en: When in doubt, this value should be set to "xorg".
ko: 잘 모르겠으면 "xorg"라는 값을 사용하십시오.

note: Type: string Description
en: Keyboard model:
ko: 키보드 모델:

note: Type: string Description
en: For the X server to handle the keyboard correctly, a keyboard model must be entered.  Available models depend on which XKB rule set is in use.
ko: X 서버가 키보드를 제대로 다루기 위해서는 키보드 모델을 입력하셔야 합니다. 사용할 수 있는 모델은 선택하신 XKB 규칙셋에 따라 달라집니다.

note: Type: string Description
en:  With the "xorg" rule set:
     - pc101: traditional IBM PC/AT style keyboard with 101 keys, common in
              the United States.  Has no "logo" or "menu" keys;
     - pc104: similar to pc101 model, with additional keys, usually engraved
              with a "logo" symbol and a "menu" symbol;
     - pc102: similar to pc101 and often found in Europe. Includes a "< >" key;
     - pc105: similar to pc104 and often found in Europe. Includes a "< >" key;
     - macintosh: Macintosh keyboards using the new input layer with Linux
                  keycodes;
     - macintosh_old: Macintosh keyboards not using the new input layer.
     With the "sun" rule set:
     - type4: Sun Type4 keyboards;
     - type5: Sun Type5 keyboards.
ko: "xorg" 규칙셋을 사용할 경우:
     - pc101: 키가 101개인 전통적인 IBM PC/AT 형식 키보드로, 미국에서 
              널리 사용됩니다. "로고"가 있는 키나 "메뉴"키가 없습니다;
     - pc104: pc101 모델과 비슷하지만 "로고" 심볼이나 "메뉴" 심볼이 
              새겨진 키가 몇 개 더 있습니다;
     - pc102: pc101과 비슷하며 유럽에서 많이 사용합니다. "< >" 키가 있습니다;
     - pc105: pc104과 비슷하며 유럽에서 많이 사용합니다. "< >" 키가 있습니다;
     - macintosh: 새로운 입력 레이어를 사용하는 매킨토시 키보드로, 리눅스 키 
                  코드를 사용합니다;
     - macintosh_old: 새 입력 레이어를 사용하지 않는 매킨토시 키보드.
     "sun" 규칙셋을 사용할 경우:
     - type4: Sun Type4 키보드;
     - type5: Sun Type5 키보드.

note: Type: string Description
en: Laptop keyboards often do not have as many keys as standalone models; laptop users should select the keyboard model most closely approximated by the above.
ko: 노트북용 키보드는 일반 키보드에 비해 키가 적은 경우가 많으므로, 노트북 사용자들은 위 중에서 가장 근접한 모델을 선택하시기 바랍니다.

note: Type: string Description
en: Experienced users can use any model defined by the selected XKB rule set.  If the xkb-data package has been unpacked, see the /usr/share/X11/xkb/rules directory for available rule sets.
ko: 고급 사용자들은 선택한 XKB 규칙셋에 맞는 키보드 모델을 아무거나 선택하실 수 있습니다. xkb-data 꾸러미를 풀었을 경우, /usr/share/X11/xkb/rules 디렉토리에 사용할 수 있는 규칙셋들을 찾아보실 수 있습니다.

note: Type: string Description
en: Users of U.S. English keyboards should generally enter "pc104".  Users of most other keyboards should generally enter "pc105".
ko: 미국식 키보드를 사용하는 사용자들은 대부분 "pc104"를 입력하시면 됩니다. 다른 키보드를 사용하는 사용자들은 대부분 "pc105"를 입력하시면 됩니다.

note: Type: string Description
en: Keyboard layout:
ko: 키보드 구성:

note: Type: string Description
en: For the X server to handle the keyboard correctly, a keyboard layout must be entered.  Available layouts depend on which XKB rule set and keyboard model were previously selected.
ko: X 서버가 키보드를 제대로 다루기 위해서는 키보드 구성을 입력하셔야 합니다. 사용할 수 있는 구성은 선택하신 XKB 규칙셋과 키보드 모델에 따라 달라집니다.

note: Type: string Description
en: Experienced users can use any layout supported by the selected XKB rule set.  If the xkb-data package has been unpacked, see the /usr/share/X11/xkb/rules directory for available rule sets.
ko: 고급 사용자들은 선택한 XKB 규칙셋에 맞는 키보드 구성을 아무거나 선택하실 수 있습니다. xkb-data 꾸러미를 풀었을 경우, /usr/share/X11/xkb/rules 디렉토리에 사용할 수 있는 규칙셋들을 찾아보실 수 있습니다.

note: Type: string Description
en: Users of U.S. English keyboards should enter "us".  Users of keyboards localized for other countries should generally enter their ISO 3166 country code.  E.g., France uses "fr", and Germany uses "de".
ko: 미국식 키보드를 사용하는 사용자들은 대부분 "us"을 입력하시면 됩니다. 자국에 맞는 키보드가 있는 경우에는 대부분 ISO 3166 국가 코드를 입력하시면 됩니다. 예를 들어 프랑스는 "fr", 독일은 "de"를 사용합니다.

note: Type: string Description
en: Keyboard variant:
ko: 키보드 변종:

note: Type: string Description
en: For the X server to handle the keyboard as desired, a keyboard variant may be entered.  Available variants depend on which XKB rule set, model, and layout were previously selected.
ko: X 서버가 키보드를 제대로 다루기 위해서는 키보드 변종을 입력해야할 필요가 있기도 합니다. 사용할 수 있는 변종은 선택하신 XKB 규칙셋과 모델, 구성에 따라 달라집니다.

note: Type: string Description
en: Many keyboard layouts support an option to treat "dead" keys such as non-spacing accent marks and diaereses as normal spacing keys, and if this is the preferred behavior, enter "nodeadkeys".
ko: 띄움 없는 액센트마크나 분음기호 등의 데드키를 일반적인 띄움키로 다루도록하는 옵션을 지원하는 키보드구성들이 있으며, 이를 사용하고자 한다면 "deadkeys"를 입력하십시오.

note: Type: string Description
en: Experienced users can use any variant supported by the selected XKB layout.  If the xkb-data package has been unpacked, see the /usr/share/X11/xkb/symbols directory for the file corresponding to your selected layout for available variants.
ko: 고급 사용자들은 정의된 XKB 구성 변종을 아무거나 사용하셔도 됩니다. xkb-data 꾸러미를 풀었을 경우, /usr/share/X11/xkb/symbols 디렉토리에 사용할 수 있는 구성의 변종에 해당하는 파일들을 찾아보실 수 있습니다.

note: Type: string Description
en: Users of U.S. English keyboards should generally leave this entry blank.
ko: 미국식 키보드를 사용하는 사용자들은 대부분 이 항목을 비워두시면 됩니다.

note: Type: string Description
en: Keyboard options:
ko: 키보드 옵션:

note: Type: string Description
en: For the X server to handle the keyboard as desired, keyboard options may be entered.  Available options depend on which XKB rule set was previously selected.  Not all options will work with every keyboard model and layout.
ko: X 서버가 키보드를 제대로 다루기 위해서 키보드 옵션을 입력할 수 있습니다. 사용할 수 있는 옵션은 선택하신 XKB 규쳑셋에 따라 달라집니다. 키보드 모델과 구성에 따라 사용할 수 없는 옵션도 있습니다.

note: Type: string Description
en: For example, if you wish the Caps Lock key to behave as an additional Control key, you may enter "ctrl:nocaps"; if you would like to switch the Caps Lock and left Control keys, you may enter "ctrl:swapcaps".
ko: 예를 들어 Caps Lock 키를 또 하나의 컨트롤키로 사용하고 싶다면 "ctrl:nocaps"를 입력하시면 됩니다. Caps Lock키와 왼쪽 컨트롤키를 바꾸고자 한다면 "ctrl:swapcaps"를 입력하십시오.

note: Type: string Description
en: As another example, some people prefer having the Meta keys available on their keyboard's Alt keys (this is the default), while other people prefer having the Meta keys on the Windows or "logo" keys instead.  If you prefer to use your Windows or logo keys as Meta keys, you may enter "altwin:meta_win".
ko: 또 다른 예로 키보드의 Alt키를 메타키로 사용하고자 하는 사람들도 있고 (이것이 기본 설정입니다), 윈도우키, 또는 로고키를 메타키로 사용하고자 하는 사람들도 있습니다. 윈도우키, 또는 로고키를 메타키로 사용하고자 한다면 "altwin:meta_win"을 입력하십시오.

note: Type: string Description
en: You can combine options by separating them with a comma, for instance "ctrl:nocaps,altwin:meta_win".
ko: "ctrl:nocaps,altwin:meta_win"처럼 쉼표를 이용해서 옵션을 합칠 수 있습니다.

note: Type: string Description
en: Experienced users can use any options compatible with the selected XKB model, layout and variant.
ko: 고급 사용자들은 선택하신 XKB 모델, 구성과 변종에 맞는 옵션을 아무거나 선택하실 수 있습니다.

note: Type: string Description
en: When in doubt, this value should be left blank.
ko: 잘 모르겠으면 이 항목을 비워두십시오.

note: Type: boolean Description
en: Attempt mouse device autodetection?
ko: 마우스를 자동으로 감지해볼까요?

note: Type: boolean Description
en: If a mouse is attached to the computer, autodetection can be attempted; it may help to move the mouse while detection is attempted (the gpm program should be stopped if it is used).  Plugging  a PS/2 or bus/inport mouse now requires rebooting.
ko: 컴퓨터에 마우스가 연결되어 있을 경우 자동으로 감지해볼 수 있습니다. 감지가 시도중일 때 마우스를 움직여보면 도움이 될 수 있습니다(gpm 프로그램을 사용중이라면 중단시키십시오. 지금 PS/2 마우스나 bus/inport 마우스를 연결할 경우에는 재부팅을 해야 합니다.

note: Type: boolean Description
en: Do not choose this option if you wish to select a mouse type manually.
ko: 마우스 종류를 직접 입력하고자 할 경우 이 옵션을 선택하지 마십시오.

note: Type: boolean Description
en: If you choose it and autodetection fails, you will be asked this question again.  Autodetection can be attempted as many times as desired.  If it succeeds, further configuration questions about the mouse will be pre-answered.
ko: 자동 감지를 선택했는데 실패할 경우, 이 질문을 다시 받습니다. 원하는 횟수만큼 자동 감지를 시도해볼 수 있습니다. 성공할 경우 마우스에 관한 설정 질의는 미리 채워지게 됩니다.

note: Type: select Description
en: Mouse port:
ko: 마우스 포트:

note: Type: select Description
en: For the X Window System graphical user interface to operate correctly, certain characteristics of the mouse (or other pointing device, such as a trackball) must be known.
ko: X 윈도우 시스템 그래핌 사용자 인터페이스가 제대로 동작하기 위해서는 마우스(또는 트랙볼 등의 커서 장치)의 특성들이 필요합니다.

note: Type: select Description
en: It is necessary to determine which port (connection type) is used by the mouse. Serial ports use D-shaped connectors with 9 or 25 pins (a.k.a. DB-9 or DB-25); the mouse connector is female (has holes) and the computer connector is male (has pins).  PS/2 ports are small round connectors (DIN) with 6 pins; the mouse connector is male and the computer side female.  You may alternatively use a USB mouse, a bus/inport (very old) mouse, or be using the gpm program as a repeater.  If you need to attach or remove PS/2 or bus/inport devices from your computer, please do so with the computer's power off.
ko: 마우스가 사용하는 포트(연결 종류)가 어떤 것인지를 확인할 필요가 있습니다. 시리얼 포트는 D자처럼 생겼으며 핀을 9개나 25개 가지고 있습니다(소위 DB-9, DB-25). 마우스쪽 연결자에는 구멍이 있으며 컴퓨터쪽 연결자에는 핀이 있습니다. PS/2 포트는 작고 둥글게 생긴 연결자이며(DIN) 핀을 6개 가지고 있습니다. 마우스쪽 연결자에 핀이 있으며 컴퓨터쪽 연결자에 구멍이 있습니다. 또한 USB 마우스나 bus/inport 마우스(굉장히 오래된 종류임)를 사용할 수도 있고, gpm 프로그램을 repeater로 사용할 수도 있습니다. PS/2 장치나 bus/inport 장치를 컴퓨터에 연결하거나 컴퓨터에서 빼야할 경우 컴퓨터 전원을 내린 상태에서 작업하시기 바랍니다.

note: Type: select Description
en: Mouse protocol:
ko: 마우스 프로토콜:

note: Type: boolean Description
en: Emulate 3 button mouse?
ko: 3 버튼식 마우스를 에뮬레이트할까요?

note: Type: boolean Description
en: Most programs in the X Window System expect the mouse to have 3 buttons (left, right, and middle).  Mice with only 2 buttons can emulate the presence of a middle button by treating simultaneous clicks or drags of the left and right buttons as middle button events.
ko: X 윈도우 시스템 프로그램의 대부분은 마우스에 버튼이 3개(왼쪽, 오른쪽, 가운데) 있을 것으로 예상합니다. 버튼이 2개 뿐인 마우스를 사용할 경우 왼쪽과 오른쪽 버튼을 동시에 클릭하거나 드래그할 경우를 가운데 버튼으로 취급하도록 할 수 있습니다.

note: Type: boolean Description
en: This option may also be used on mice with 3 or more buttons; the middle button will continue to work normally.
ko: 이 옵션은 버튼이 3개 이상인 마우스라도 사용할 수 있습니다. 가운데 버튼은 그대로 정상 동작할 것입니다.

note: Type: boolean Description
en: Note that mouse buttons in excess of five (counting a scroll wheel as two buttons, one each for "up" and "down", and a third if the wheel "clicks") are not yet supported with this configuration tool.
ko: 참고로 버튼이 5개 이상인 마우스(스크롤휠은 "위", "아래" 2가지 버튼이 있는 것으로 취급되며, 휠을 클릭할 수 있는 경우에는 3가지로 취급)는 이 설정도구에서 아직 지원하지 않습니다.

note: Type: boolean Description
en: Attempt monitor autodetection?
ko: 모니터를 자동으로 감지할까요?

note: Type: boolean Description
en: Many monitors (including LCD's) and video cards support a communication protocol that allows the monitor's technical characteristics to be communicated back to the computer.  If the monitor and video card support this protocol, further configuration questions about the monitor will be pre-answered.
ko: 많은 모니터들(LCD 포함)과 비디오카드들은 모니터의 기술적 특성을 컴퓨터로 전송할 수 있도록 하는 통신 프로토콜을 지원합니다. 모니터와 비디오 카드가 이 프로토콜을 지원할 경우, 모니터에 관한 설정 질의는 미리 채워지게 됩니다.

note: Type: boolean Description
en: If autodetection fails, you will be asked for information about the monitor.
ko: 자동 감지가 실패할 경우에는 모니터에 관한 정보를 입력하셔야 합니다.

note: Type: select Description
en: Method for selecting the monitor characteristics:
ko: 모니터의 특성을 선택하는 방식:

note: Type: select Description
en: For the X Window System graphical user interface to operate correctly, certain characteristics of the monitor must be known.
ko: X 윈도우 시스템 그래픽 사용자 인터페이스가 제대로 동작하기 위해서는 모니터의 특성들이 필요합니다.

note: Type: select Description
en: The "simple" option will prompt about the monitor's physical size; this will set some configuration values appropriate for a typical CRT of the corresponding size, but may be suboptimal for high-quality CRT's.
ko: "단순" 옵션은 모니터의 물리적인 크기를 물어볼 것입니다. 이 정보를 이용해서 일반적인 CRT의 해당 크기에 걸맞는 설정값을 설정할 것이지만, 이 값들은 고급 CRT에는 별로 적합하지 않을 수 있습니다.

note: Type: select Description
en: The "medium" option will present you with a list of resolutions and refresh rates, such as "800x600 @ 85Hz"; you should choose the best mode you wish to use (and that you know the monitor is capable of).
ko: "중간" 옵션은 "800x600 @ 85Hz"처럼 해상도와 주파수의 목록을 제공합니다. 모니터가 사용할 수 있으면서 사용하고자 하는 가장 좋은 모드를 입력하십시오.

note: Type: select Description
en: The "advanced" option will let you specify the monitor's horizontal sync and vertical refresh tolerances directly.
ko: "고급" 옵션을 사용하면 모니터의 수평 동기화값과 수직 주파수를 지정할 수 있습니다.

note: Type: select Choices
en: Up to 14 inches (355 mm)
ko: 14인치(355mm)까지

note: Type: select Choices
en: 15 inches (380 mm)
ko: 15인치(380 mm)

note: Type: select Choices
en: 17 inches (430 mm)
ko: 17인치(430mm)

note: Type: select Choices
en: 19-20 inches (480-510 mm)
ko: 19-20인치(480-510 mm)

note: Type: select Choices
en: 21 inches (530 mm) or more
ko: 21인치(530 mm) 이상

note: Type: select Description
en: Approximate monitor size:
ko: 모니터의 대략적인 크기:

note: Type: select Description
en: High-quality CRT's may be able to use the next highest size category.
ko: 고급 CRT 모니터들은 그 다음 단계의 크기를 사용할 수도 있습니다.

note: Type: select Description
en: Monitor's best video mode:
ko: 모니터의 가장 좋은 비디오 모드:

note: Type: select Description
en: Choose the "best" resolution and refresh rate the monitor is capable of.  Larger resolutions and refresh rates are better.  With a CRT monitor, it is perfectly acceptable to select a "worse" video mode than the monitor's best if you wish.  Users of LCD displays may also be able to do this, but only if both the video chipset and the driver support it; if in doubt, use the video mode recommended by the manufacturer of your LCD.
ko: 모니터가 사용할 수 있는 "가장 좋은" 해상도와 주파수를 선택하십시오. 더 높은 해상도와 주파수일수록 좋습니다. CRT 모니터를 사용할 경우 모니터가 사용할 수 있는 비디오 모드보다 "더 낮은" 비디오 모드를 사용하셔도 상관 없습니다. LCD 모니터를 사용할 경우에도 더 낮은 모드를 사용할 수 있긴 하겠지만, 비디오 칩셋과 드라이버가 이를 지원할 경우에만 사용하십시오. 잘 모르겠으면 LCD 제작사가 권장하는 비디오 모드를 사용하십시오.

note: Type: string Description
en: Identifier for the monitor:
ko: 모니터의 식별자:

note: Type: string Description
en: The X server configuration file associates the monitor with a name that you may provide.  This is usually the vendor or brand name followed by the model name, e.g., "Sony E200" or "Dell E770s".
ko: X 서버 설정 파일은 식별자와 모니터를 연관시켜서 취급합니다. 이 식별자는 주로 제작회사나 브랜드명 뒤에 모델명을 붙여서 만듭니다. 예를 들어, "Sony E200"나 "Dell E770s", 등이 있습니다.

note: Type: text Description
en: Generic Monitor
ko: 일반 모니터

note: Type: boolean Description
en: Write monitor sync ranges to the configuration file?
ko: 모니터의 동기화 범위를 설정 파일에 쓸까요?

note: Type: boolean Description
en: The monitor synchronization ranges should be autodetected by the X server in most cases, but sometimes it needs hinting.  This option is for experienced users, and should be left at its default.
ko: 모니터의 동기화 범위는 대부분 X 서버에서 자동으로 감지하겠지만, 도움을 필요로 하는 경우가 있습니다. 이 옵션은 고급 사용자들을 위해서 있는 옵션이며 대부분 그대로 두시길 권장합니다.

note: Type: string Description
en: Monitor's horizontal sync range:
ko: 모니터의 수평 동기화 범위:

note: Type: string Description
en: Please enter either a comma-separated list of discrete values (for fixed-frequency displays), or a pair of values separated by a dash (all modern CRT's).  This information should be available in the monitor's manual.  Values lower than 30 or higher than 130 are extremely rare.
ko: (주파수가 고정된 화면의 경우에는) 쉼표로 구분된 정수값이나, (대부분의 CRT 모니터의 경우에는) 대시로 연결한 한 쌍의 값을 입력하십시오. 이 정보는 모니터의 설명서에서 찾으실 수 있습니다. 30보다 낮은 값이나 130보다 높은 값을 사용하는 경우는 극히 드믑니다.

note: Type: string Description
en: Monitor's vertical refresh range:
ko: 모니터의 수직 주파수:

note: Type: string Description
en: Please enter either a comma-separated list of discrete values (for fixed-frequency displays), or a pair of values separated by a dash (all modern CRT's).  This information should be available in the monitor's manual.  Values lower than 50 or higher than 160 are extremely rare.
ko: (주파수가 고정된 화면의 경우에는) 쉼표로 구분된 정수값이나, (대부분의 CRT 모니터의 경우에는) 대시로 연결한 한 쌍의 값을 입력하십시오. 이 정보는 모니터의 설명서에서 찾으실 수 있습니다. 50보다 낮은 값이나 160보다 높은 값을 사용하는 경우는 극히 드믑니다.

note: Type: note Description
en: Incorrect values entered
ko: 잘못된 값을 입력하셨습니다

note: Type: note Description
en: The valid syntax is a comma-separated list of discrete values, or a pair of values separated by a dash.
ko: 사용할 수 있는 형식은 정수값들을 쉼표로 구분한 목록이나 대시로 연결한 한 쌍의 값입니다.

note: Type: select Description
en: Desired default color depth in bits:
ko: 사용하고자하는 색채 깊이를 비트수로:

note: Type: select Description
en: Usually 24-bit color is desirable, but on graphics cards with limited amounts of framebuffer memory, higher resolutions may be achieved at the expense of higher color depth.  Also, some cards support hardware 3D acceleration only for certain depths.  Consult your video card manual for more information.
ko: 대부분 24비트 색채를 사용하는 것이 좋습니다만, 프레임버퍼 메모리가 한정된 그래픽 카드 중에서 색채 깊이를 줄이는 대신 더 높은 해상도를 얻을 수 있는 것들도 있습니다. 또한 모든 색채 깊이에서 3차원 가속을 지원하지 않는 카드도 있습니다. 더 자세한 정보는 비디오 카드 설명서를 참조하십시오.

note: Type: select Description
en: So-called "32-bit color" is actually 24 bits of color information plus 8 bits of alpha channel or simple zero padding; the X Window System can handle both.  If you want either, select 24 bits.
ko: 소외 말하는 "32비트 색채"는 사실 색채 정보 24비트에 알파채널 정보 8비트나 정보를 담지 않는 채움문자 8비트를 추가한 것입니다. X 원도우 시스템은 두 가지 모두 다룰 수 있습니다. 이를 사용하고자 한다면 24비트를 선택하십시오.

note: Type: note Description
en: Empty value
ko: 빈 값

note: Type: note Description
en: A null entry is not permitted for this value.
ko: 이 값은 비어둘 수가 없습니다.

note: Type: note Description
en: Invalid double-quote characters
ko: 큰 따옴표는 사용할 수 없음

note: Type: note Description
en: Double-quote (") characters are not permitted in the entry value.
ko: 이 항목의 값으로는 큰 따옴표(") 글자를 사용할 수 없습니다.

note: Type: note Description
en: Numerical value needed
ko: 숫자가 필요함

note: Type: note Description
en: Characters other than digits are not allowed in the entry.
ko: 이 항목에는 숫자 이외의 다른 값은 사용할 수 없습니다.

note: Type: boolean Description
en: Autodetect keyboard layout?
ko: 키보드 구성을 자동으로 감지할까요?

note: Type: boolean Description
en: The default keyboard layout selection for the Xorg server will be based on a combination of the language and the keyboard layout selected in the installer.
ko: Xorg 서버의 기본 키보드 구성은 설치프로그램에서 선택하신 언어와 키보드 구성에 따라 달라집니다.

note: Type: boolean Description
en: Choose this option if you want the keyboard layout to be redetected.  Do not choose it if you want to keep your current layout.
ko: 키보드 구성을 다시 검색하고자 할 경우 이 옵션을 선택하여 주십시오. 현재 구성을 그대로 유지하고자 할 경우에는 선택하지 마십시오.

note: Type: select Choices
en: Root Only
ko: 루트 사용자만

note: Type: select Choices
en: Console Users Only
ko: 콘솔 사용자들만

note: Type: select Choices
en: Anybody
ko: 아무나

note: Type: select Description
en: Users allowed to start the X server:
ko: X 서버를 띄울 권한이 있는 사용자들:

note: Type: select Description
en: Because the X server runs with superuser privileges, it may be unwise to permit any user to start it, for security reasons.  On the other hand, it is even more unwise to run general-purpose X client programs as root, which is what may happen if only root is permitted to start the X server.  A good compromise is to permit the X server to be started only by users logged in to one of the virtual consoles.
ko: X 서버는 수퍼유저 권한을 가진 채로 실행되기 때문에 보안상 아무 사용자나 X 서버를 실행시킬 수 있도록 하는 것이 안 좋을 수 있습니다. 반면, 루트 사용자만 X 서버를 실행시킬 수 있을 경우 일반적인 X 클라이언트 프로그램들도 루트 사용자로 실행되기 때문에 더 안 좋을 수 있습니다. 버추얼 콘솔로 로그인된 사용자만 X 서버를 실행시킬 수 있도록 하는 것이 적당할 수 있습니다.

note: Type: string Description
en: Nice value for the X server:
ko: X 서버의 nice값:

note: Type: string Description
en: When using operating system kernels with a particular scheduling strategy, it has been widely noted that the X server's performance improves when it is run at a higher process priority than the default; a process's priority is known as its "nice" value.  These values range from -20 (extremely high priority, or "not nice" to other processes) to 19 (extremely low priority).  The default nice value for ordinary processes is 0, and this is also the recommend value for the X server.
ko: 특정 스케쥴링 방식을 사용하는 커널의 경우 X 서버의 프로세스 우선 순위를 기본 우선 순위보다 높게 잡을 경우 일반적으로 X 서버의 성능이 좋아진다고 알려져 있습니다. 프로세스의 우선 순위는 "nice"값이라고 합니다. nice 값은 -20(굉장히 높은 우선 순위로, 다른 프로세스에게 "nice"하지 않음)에서 19(굉장히 낮은 우선 순위)까지 있습니다. 일반적인 프로세스의 기본 nice값은 0이며, X 서버도 이 값을 사용하기를 권장합니다.

note: Type: string Description
en: Values outside the range of -10 to 0 are not recommended; too negative, and the X server will interfere with important system tasks.  Too positive, and the X server will be sluggish and unresponsive.
ko: -10에서 0 사이의 값 이외에는 사용하지 말 것을 권장합니다. 너무 낮은 값을 사용할 경우 X 서버가 중요한 시스템 작업과 간섭을 일으킬 수 있습니다. 너무 높은 값을 사용할 경우 X 서버의 반응이 너무 느릴 수 있습니다.

note: Type: note Description
en: Incorrect nice value
ko: nice 값이 잘못됨:

note: Type: note Description
en: Please enter an integer between -20 and 19.
ko: -20에서 19 사이에 있는 정수를 입력해주십시오.

note: Type: note Description
en: Major possible upgrade issues
ko: 업그레이드 중 발생할 수 있는 심각한 문제점

note: Type: note Description
en: Some users have reported that upon upgrade to the current package set, their xserver package was no longer installed. Because there is no easy way around this problem, you should be sure to check that the xserver-xorg package is installed after upgrade. If it is not installed and you require it, it is recommended that you install the xorg package to make sure you have a fully functional X setup.
ko: 현재 꾸러미 세트로 업그레이드를 하자 xserver 꾸러미가 더 이상 설치되지 않게 된 사용자 보고가 일부 있었습니다. 이 문제를 해결하기가 쉽지 않기 때문에 업그레이드 후 xserver-xorg 꾸러미가 설치되어있는지 확인해주십시오. 필요한데도 설치되어있지 않을 경우, X 설정이 온전히 동작하도록 하기 위해서는 xorg 꾸러미를 설치할 것을 권장합니다.

note: Type: note Description
en: Cannot remove /usr/X11R6/bin directory
ko: /usr/X11R6/bin 디렉토리를 지울 수 없습니다.

note: Type: note Description
en: This upgrade requires that the /usr/X11R6/bin directory be removed and replaced with a symlink. An attempt was made to do so, but it failed, most likely because the directory is not yet empty. You must move the files that are currently in the directory out of the way so that the installation can complete. If you like, you may move them back after the symlink is in place.
ko: 이 업그레이드를 하기 위해서는 /usr/X11R6/bin 디렉토리를 지우고 symlink로 대체해야 합니다. 대체하려고 했으나 실패했으며, 디렉토리가 아직 비어있지 않아서 실패했을 가능성이 높습니다. 그 디렉토리에 있는 파일들을 다른 곳으로 옮겨야 설치가 끝날 수 있습니다. 원하신다면 symlink로 대체한 후 그 파일들을 다시 원위치로 옮기실 수 있습니다.

note: Type: note Description
en: This package installation will now fail and exit so that you can do this. Please re-run your upgrade procedure after you have cleaned out the directory.
ko: 이 작업을 할 수 있도록 꾸러미 설치는 이제 실패로 끝냅니다. 디렉토리를 모두 정리한 후에 업그레이드 작업을 다시 실행시켜 주십시오.
