Hey all, Andrea Vettorello [2015-07-10 9:49 +0200]: > I can't remember if it was always the case, but there's at least one bug > opened (#762756) for GDM3 about session that are closed on upgrade.
and #791964 too. It's really dangerous to reload/restart a DM on upgrade, unless we can be absolutely sure that the DM is capable of doing that without disrupting user sessions. IMHO gdm should just stop trying to do that? Thanks, Martin -- Martin Pitt | http://www.piware.de Ubuntu Developer (www.ubuntu.com) | Debian Developer (www.debian.org) -- To UNSUBSCRIBE, email to [email protected] with a subject of "unsubscribe". Trouble? Contact [email protected] Archive: https://lists.debian.org/[email protected]

