Package: gnome-shell Followup-For: Bug #1142713 X-Debbugs-Cc: [email protected]
I see from the most recent gnome-shell changelog that there's now a Debian change to override this setting. Please don't do this. Omitting the "log out" option is a usability improvement for most users, and the people who benefit from this usability improvement are those least likely to file a Debian bug. Just about the only use for this on a single-user system is "I want to restart my session", and that only helps for a user who can be sure that they just need to restart their session, and not any system services or the kernel (since otherwise they would need the "Restart" option instead, which reboots). Someone who has that specialized need can easily re-enable logout themselves. For most, though, it's just an extraneous menu option.

