debian-edu-doc - en to zh translation catalogue (241 entries)

note: type: Attribute 'lang' of: <article>
en: en
zh: zh

note: type: Content of: <article><articleinfo><title>
en: Debian Edu / Skolelinux Stretch 9+edu0 Manual
zh: Debian Edu / Skolelinux Stretch 9+edu0 手册

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><title>
en: Manual for Debian Edu 9+edu0 Codename Stretch
zh: 对于 Debian Edu 9+edu0 别名 Stretch 的手册

note: type: Content of: <article><section><para>
en: This is the manual for the Debian Edu Stretch 9+edu0 release.
zh: 本手册是对于 Debian Edu Stretch 9+edu0 发布版

note: type: Content of: <article><section><para>
en: The version at <ulink url="http://wiki.debian.org/DebianEdu/Documentation/Stretch"/> is a wiki and updated frequently.
zh: 这一版本是在 <ulink url="http://wiki.debian.org/DebianEdu/Documentation/Stretch"/> 维基上并时常更新。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><para>
en: <link linkend="Translations">Translations</link> are part of the <computeroutput>debian-edu-doc</computeroutput> package which can be installed on a webserver, and is available <ulink url="http://maintainer.skolelinux.org/debian-edu-doc/">online</ulink>.
zh: <link linkend="Translations">翻译</link> 是 <computeroutput>debian-edu-doc</computeroutput> 软件包的部分可以安装在万维网服务器上，并可 <ulink url="http://maintainer.skolelinux.org/debian-edu-doc/">在线</ulink> 获得。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><title>
en: About Debian Edu and Skolelinux
zh: 关于 Debian Edu 和 Skolelinux

note: type: Content of: <article><section><para>
en: Debian Edu aka Skolelinux is a Linux distribution based on Debian providing an out-of-the box environment of a completely configured school network.
zh: Debian Edu 亦称 Skolelinux 是一个基于 Debian 的 Linux 发布版提供一个开箱即用的已完全配置的学校网络环境。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><para>
en: Directly after installation of a school server all services needed for a school network are set up (see the next chapter <link linkend="Architecture">details of the architecture of this setup</link>) and the system is ready to be used. Only users and machines need to be added via GOsa², a comfortable Web-UI, or any other LDAP editor. A netbooting environment using PXE has also been prepared, so after initial installation of the main server from CD, Blu-ray disc or USB flash drive all other machines can be installed via the network, this includes "roaming workstations" (ones that can be taken away from the school network, usually laptops or netbooks) as well as PXE booting for diskless machines like traditional thin-clients.
zh: 一俟学校网络所需所有服务的学校服务器安装之后就是设置（参看下一章 <link linkend="Architecture">details of the architecture of this setup</link>） 而这个系统准备好被使用。仅需要通过 GOsa²，一个感觉良好的 Web-UI，或任何其他 LDAP 编辑器添加用户和机器。还准备好使用 PXE 的网络引导环境，那样最初从 CD，蓝光光盘或者 USB 闪存安装主服务器之后所有其他机器可以通过网络安装，这包括“漫游工作站”（那可以脱离学校网络，通常是笔记本或上网本）而且 PXE 对于无盘机的引导就像传统的瘦客户端。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><para>
en: Several educational applications like celestia, drgeo, gcompris, kalzium, kgeography, solfege and scratch are included in the default desktop setup, which can be extended easily and almost endlessly via the Debian universe.
zh: 一些教学应用如 celestia, dirgeo, gcompris, kalzium, kgeography, solfege 和 scratch 包含在缺省桌面设置中，通过 Debian 世界可以容易地几乎无尽扩展。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><title>
en: Some history and why two names
zh: 部分历史及为何两个名称

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><para>
en: <ulink url="http://www.skolelinux.org">Skolelinux</ulink> is a Linux distribution created by the Debian Edu project. As a <ulink url="http://wiki.debian.org/DebianPureBlends">Debian Pure Blends</ulink> distribution it is an official <ulink url="http://www.debian.org">Debian</ulink> subproject.
zh: <ulink url="http://www.skolelinux.org">Skolelinux</ulink> 是由 Debian Edu 项目制作的一个 Linux 发布版。作为 <ulink url="http://www.debian.org">Debian</ulink> 正式子项目 <ulink url="http://wiki.debian.org/DebianPureBlends">Debian Pure Blends</ulink> 发布。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><para>
en: What this means for your school is that Skolelinux is a version of Debian providing an out-of-the box environment of a completely configured school-network.
zh: Skolelinux 是提供开箱即用的完全配置学校网络环境的 Debian 版而用于你的学校的方法。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><para>
en: The Skolelinux project in Norway was founded on Juli 2nd 2001 and about the same time Raphaël Hertzog started Debian-Edu in France. Since 2003 both projects are united, but both names stayed. "Skole" and (Debian-)"Education" are just two well understood terms in these regions.
zh: Skolelinux 项目在 2001 年七月 2 日启动于挪威而大约在同时 Raphaël Hertzog 在法国开始了 Debian-Edu。直到 2003 年两个项目合为一体，而维持了两者的名称。"Skole" 和 (Debian-)"Education" 在这些范围中正是两个好领会的措辞。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><para>
en: The main target group in Norway initially were schools serving the 6-16 years age bracket. Today the system is in use in several countries around the world, with most installations in Norway, Spain, Germany and France.
zh: 起初在挪威的主要目标群体是学校适合 6-16 岁年龄组。现在这个系统在世界上的一些国家使用，大多数安装在挪威，西班牙，德国和法国。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><title>
en: Architecture
zh: 结构

note: type: Content of: <article><section><para>
en: This section of the document describes the network architecture and services provided by a Skolelinux installation.
zh: 文档的这部分叙述 Skolelinux 安装所提供的网络架构和服务。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><title>
en: Network
zh: 网络

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><para><inlinemediaobject><textobject><phrase>
en: The Debian Edu network topology
zh: Debian Edu 网络拓扑

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><para>
en: The figure is a sketch of the assumed network topology. The default setup of a Skolelinux network assumes that there is one (and only one) main-server, while allowing the inclusion of both normal workstations and thin-client-servers (with associated thin-clients and/or diskless workstations). The number of workstations can be as large or small as you want (starting from none to a lot). The same goes for the thin-client servers, each of which is on a separate network so that the traffic between the clients and the thin-client server doesn't affect the rest of the network services.
zh: 该图是假设网络拓扑草图。缺省设置的 Skolelinux 网络假设一个（并且只一个）主服务器，允许包含常规工作站和瘦客户端服务器（以连接瘦客户端和/或无盘工作站）两者。工作站的数目可大可小如你所需（从一个没有到大量启动的）。这同样适用于瘦客户机服务器，其每个是在分开的网络因而客户端和瘦客户机服务器之间的流量不影响其余的网络服务器。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><para>
en: The reason that there can only be one main server in each school network is that the main server provides DHCP, and there can be only one machine doing so in each network. It is possible to move services from the main server to other machines by setting up the service on another machine, and subsequently updating the DNS-configuration, pointing the DNS alias for that service to the right computer.
zh: 在每个学校网络中仅能有一个主服务器的原因是主服务器提供 DHCP，因而在每一网络中只能一台机器在工作。能够从主服务器向其他机器迁移服务而该服务在另一机器上就绪，随后更新 DNS 配置，为服务指出 DNS 别名到正确的计算机。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><para>
en: In order to simplify the standard setup of Skolelinux, the Internet connection runs over a separate router. It is possible to set up Debian with both a modem and an ISDN connection; however, no attempt is made to make such a setup work out of the box for Skolelinux (the setup needed to adjust the default situation to this should be documented separately).
zh: 为了简化 Skolelinux 的标准设置，互联网连接在单独的路由上运行。既能够以调制解调器也能以 ISDN 连接设置 Debian；然而，不要尝试做 Skolelinux 开箱即用的如上设置工作（该设置需要调整其缺省状况而这将分开提供文档）。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><title>
en: The default network setup
zh: 缺省网络设置

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><para>
en: DHCPD on Tjener serves the 10.0.0.0/8 network, providing a syslinux menu via PXE-boot where you can choose whether to install a new server/workstation, boot a thin client or a diskless workstation, run memtest, or boot from the local hard disk.
zh: DHCPD 在 Tjener 服务器上为 10.0.0.0/8 网络工作，通过 PXE-boot 提供 syslinux 菜单而你可以选择是不是安装一个新服务器/工作站，引导瘦客户端或者无盘工作站，运行内存测试，或者从本地硬盘引导。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><para>
en: This is designed to be modified - that is, you can have the NFS-root in syslinux point to one of the LTSP servers or change the DHCP next-server option (stored in LDAP) to have clients directly boot via PXE from the terminal server.
zh: 这是被修改的设计 - 那是，你可以有 NFS-root 在 syslinux 中指向 LTSP 服务器之一即转为 DHCP 相邻服务器选项（包含在 LDAP 中）来从终端机服务器通过 PXE 直接引导客户端。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><para>
en: DHCPD on the LTSP servers only serves a dedicated network on the second interface (192.168.0.0/24 and 192.168.1.0/24 are preconfigured options) and should seldom need to be changed.
zh: 在 LTSP 服务器上的 DHCPD 仅用于第二个接口（已预配置选项 192.168.0.0/24 和 192.168.1.0/24）的专用网络并将罕需变化。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><para>
en: The configuration of all subnets is stored in LDAP.
zh: 在 LDAP 中所含有的所有子网配置。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><title>
en: Main server (tjener)
zh: 主服务器 (tjener)

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><para>
en: A Skolelinux network needs one main server (also called "tjener" which is Norwegian and means "server") which per default has the IP address 10.0.2.2 and is installed by selecting the main server profile. It's possible (but not required) to also select and install the thin-client-server and workstation profiles in addition to the main server profile.
zh: 一个 Skolelinux 网络需要一个主服务器（也称作 "tjener" 是挪威语“服务器”的意思）预先缺省 IP 地址为 10.0.2.2 并由选择主服务器profile而安装。除了主服务器profile之外还能（但不依赖）选择并安装瘦客户端服务器和工作站profile。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><title>
en: Services running on the main server
zh: 运行在主服务器上的服务

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><para>
en: With the exception of the control of the thin-clients, all services are initially set up on one central computer (the main server). For performance reasons, the thin-client-server should be a separate machine (though it is possible to install both the main server and thin-client server profiles on the same machine). All services are allocated a dedicated DNS-name and are offered exclusively over IPv4. The allocated DNS name makes it easy to move individual services from the main-server to a different machine, by simply stopping the service on the main-server, and changing the DNS configuration to point to the new location of the service (which should be set up on that machine first, of course).
zh: 以瘦客户端管理为例外，所有服务最初设置在一个中央计算机（主服务器）上。由于性能的原因，瘦客户端服务器会是一台独立的机器（不过在同一机器上既能安装主服务器也能安装瘦客户端服务器profile）。所有服务分配一个专用 DNS 名称并提供唯一通过 IPv4 传送。分配 DNS 名称使之从主服务器迁移个别的服务到不同的机器，仅以停止主服务器上的该服务，并改变 DNS 配置指向该服务的新位置（当然，首先要设置那台机器）。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><para>
en: To ensure security all connections where passwords are transmitted over the network are encrypted, so no passwords are sent over the network as plain text.
zh: 通过网络传输的密码是encrypted保证所有连接安全，那样没有密码是作为普通文本通过网络发送。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><para>
en: Below is a table of the services that are set up by default in a Skolelinux network and the DNS name of each service. If possible all configuration files will refer to the service by name (without the domain name) thus making it easy for schools to change either their domain (if they have an own DNS domain) or the IP addresses they use.
zh: 以下是在 Skolelinux 网络中缺省设置的服务及其每一服务的 DNS 名称的列表。如有可能所有配置文件会以名称（无域名）关联到服务于是易于学校改变或者它们的域（如果它们有自己的 DNS 域）或是它们所使用的 IP 地址。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: <emphasis role="strong">Table of services</emphasis>
zh: <emphasis role="strong">服务列表</emphasis>

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: <emphasis role="strong">Service description</emphasis>
zh: <emphasis role="strong">服务描述</emphasis>

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: <emphasis role="strong">Common name</emphasis>
zh: <emphasis role="strong">平常名称</emphasis>

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: <emphasis role="strong">DNS service name</emphasis>
zh: <emphasis role="strong">DNS 服务名称</emphasis>

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: Centralised Logging
zh: 中央日志

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: Domain Name Service
zh: 域名服务

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: Automatic Network Configuration of Machines
zh: 机器的自动网络配置

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: Clock Synchronisation
zh: 时钟同步

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: Home Directories via Network File System
zh: 通过网络文件系统的主目录

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: Electronic Post Office
zh: 电子邮局

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: Directory Service
zh: 目录服务

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: User Administration
zh: 用户管理

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: Web Server
zh: Web 服务器

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: Central Backup
zh: 中央备份

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: Web Cache
zh: Web 缓存

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: Printing
zh: 打印

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: Secure Remote Login
zh: 安全远程登录

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: Automatic Configuration
zh: 自动配置

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: Thin Client Server/s
zh: 瘦客户端服务器

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: Machine and Service Surveillance with Error Reporting, plus Status and History on the Web. Error Reporting by email
zh: 以错误报告监视机器和服务，和 Web 上的Status与历史。由电子邮件报告错误

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: munin, nagios and site-summary
zh: munin, nagios 和 site-summary

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><para>
en: Personal files for each user are stored in their home directories, which are made available by the server. Home directories are accessible from all machines, giving users access to the same files regardless of which machine they are using. The server is operating system agnostic, offering access via NFS for Unix clients, SMB for Windows and Macintosh clients.
zh: 每个用户的个人文件保存在他们的主目录中，由服务器做得到。主目录可从所有机器进入，给予用户无论他们使用那个机器而可以存取相同文件。不可知操作系统的服务器，通过 NFS 的 Unix 客户端，SMB 的 Windows 和 Macintosh 客户端提供存取通路。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><para>
en: By default email is set up for local delivery (i.e. within the school) only, though email delivery to the wider Internet may be set up if the school has a permanent Internet connection. Mailing lists are set up based on the user database, giving each class their own mailing list. Clients are set up to deliver mail to the server (using 'smarthost'), and users can <link linkend="Users--Using_email">access their personal mail</link> through IMAP.
zh: 缺省电子邮件设置仅为本地投递（即学校内），不过若学校有固定互联网连接可以设置电子邮件投递到更宽广的互联网。设置基于用户数据库的邮件列表，给予每个班级他们自己的邮件列表。设置客户端投递邮件到服务器（使用 'smarthost'），而用户可以通过 IMAP <link linkend="Users--Using_email">存取他们的个人邮件</link>。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><para>
en: All services are accessible using the same username and password, thanks to the central user database for authentication and authorisation.
zh: 所有服务使用同一个用户名和密码可以进入，得益于中央用户数据库的验证和授权。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><para>
en: To increase performance on frequently accessed sites a web proxy that caches files locally (Squid) is used. In conjunction with blocking web-traffic in the router this also enables control of Internet access on individual machines.
zh: 使用 web 代理在本地 (Squid) 贮存文件在经常访问的位置提升性能。还能在单独的机器上一同做路由上限制的 web 流量与互联网访问的控制。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><para>
en: Network configuration on the clients is done automatically using DHCP. Normal clients are allocated IP addresses in the private subnet 10.0.0.0/8, while thin clients are connected to the corresponding thin-client-server via the separate subnet 192.168.0.0/24 (this is to ensure that the network traffic of the thin clients doesn't interfere with the rest of the network services).
zh: 在客户端的网络配置使用 DHCP 自动完成。常规客户端在私有子网 10.0.0.0/8 分配 IP 地址，而瘦客户端通过分开的子网 192.168.0.0/24 连接到相符的瘦客户端服务器（这是保证瘦客户端的网络流量不阻碍其他的网络服务）。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><para>
en: Centralised logging is set up so that all machines send their syslog messages to the server. The syslog service is set up so that it only accepts incoming messages from the local network.
zh: 中央日志为所有机器发送日志信息到服务器而设置。日志服务设置仅为接收从本地网络到来的信息。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><para>
en: By default the DNS server is set up with a domain for internal use only (*.intern), until a real ("external") DNS domain can be set up. The DNS server is set up as caching DNS server so that all machines on the network can use it as the main DNS Server.
zh: 缺省的 DNS 服务器仅用内部域 (*.intern) 设置，直到实在的（“外部的”）DNS 域可以被设置。该 DNS 服务器为其网络上的所有机器可以用其作为主 DNS 服务器而设置作为缓存 DNS 服务器。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><para>
en: Pupils and teachers have the ability to publish websites. The web server provides mechanisms for authenticating users, and for limiting access to individual pages and subdirectories to certain users and groups. Users will have the ability to create dynamic web pages, as the web server will be programmable on the server side.
zh: 学生和教师有能力发布网站。该 web 服务器提供认证用户的程序，并对某用户和组群限制访问个人页面。作为 web 服务器能在服务器一侧安排，而用户将有能力创作有力的网页。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><para>
en: Information on users and machines can be changed in one central location, and is made accessible to all computers on the network automatically. To achieve this a centralised directory server is set up. The directory will have information on users, user groups, machines, and groups of machines. To avoid user confusion there won't be any difference between file groups, mailing lists, and network groups. This implies that groups of machines which are to form network groups will use the same namespace as user groups and mailing lists.
zh: 有关用户和机器的信息可以在一处中央位置被转换，让在其网络上的所有计算机可以自动使用。做到中央目录服务器的设置。该目录将有用户，用户组，机器，以及机器组的信息。不想在文件组，邮件列表之间有任何不同而避免用户混淆。机器组必然形成将使用与用户组和邮件列表名称空间相同的网络组。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><para>
en: Administration of services and users will mainly be via the web, and follow established standards, functioning well in the web browsers which are part of Skolelinux. The delegation of certain tasks to individual users or user groups will be made possible by the administration systems.
zh: 服务和用户的管理将主要通过 web，并按照确定的标准，在 Skolelinux 的组件 web 浏览器中良好运作。代表委派个别用户或用户组使具有管理系统的能力。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><para>
en: In order to avoid certain problems with NFS, and to make it simpler to debug problems, the different machines need synchronised clocks. To achieve this the Skolelinux server is set up as a local Network Time Protocol (NTP) server, and all workstations and clients are set up to synchronise with the server. The server itself should synchronise its clock via NTP against machines on the Internet, thus ensuring the whole network has the correct time.
zh: 为了避免 NFS 的某个难题，而使之较简单地排除问题，彼此分别的机器需要同步时钟。Skolelinux 服务器设置为本地网络时间协议 (NTP) 服务器的实现，所有工作站和客户端设置与服务器同步。服务器自己将通过互联网的 NTP 上游机器同步它的时钟，以此保证整个网络有准确时间。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><para>
en: Printers are connected where convenient, either directly onto the main network, or connected to a server, workstation or thin-client-server. Access to printers can be controlled for individual users according to the groups they belong to; this will be achieved by using quota and access control for printers.
zh: 打印机便于连接，或是直接连到主网，或者连接到服务器，工作站抑或瘦客户端服务器。打印机的使用可由单独的用户按照他们所属组来控制；这将由打印机的使用限额和使用控制做到。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><title>
en: LTSP server(s) (Thin client server(s))
zh: LTSP 服务器（瘦客户端服务器）

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><para>
en: A Skolelinux network can have many LTSP servers (also called thin client servers), which are installed by selecting the Thin client server profile.
zh: 一个 Skolelinux 网络上可以有许多 LTSP 服务器（亦称瘦客户端服务器），是由选择瘦客户端服务器profile而安装。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><para>
en: The thin client servers are set up to receive syslog from the thin clients, and forward these messages to the central syslog recipient.
zh: 瘦客户端服务器设置接收来自瘦客户端的日志，并转递这些信息到中央日志接受者。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><title>
en: Thin clients
zh: 瘦客户端

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><para>
en: A thin client setup enables ordinary PCs to function as (X-)terminals. This means that the machine boots from a diskette or directly from the server using network-PROM (or PXE) without using the local client hard drive. The thin client setup used is that of the Linux Terminal Server Project (LTSP).
zh: 瘦客户端设置普通个人计算机能具有 (X) 终端的功能。这意味着该机器从软盘或者直接从服务器使用网络 PROM （即 PXE）引导而不使用本地客户端的硬盘驱动器。瘦客户端设置使用的是 Linux 终端服务器项目 (LTSP)。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><para>
en: Thin clients are a good way to make use of older, weaker machines as they effectively run all programs on the LTSP server. This works as follows: the service uses DHCP and TFTP to connect to the network and boot from the network. Next, the file system is mounted via NFS from the LTSP server, and finally the X Window System is started. The display manager (LDM) connects to the LTSP server via SSH with X-forwarding. This way all data is encrypted on the network. For very old thin clients which are too slow for the encryption this can be set to the behavior from former versions, which is to use a direct X connection via XDMCP.
zh: 瘦客户端是实际在 LTSP 服务器上运行所有程序而使用较陈旧，性能不佳机器的好方法。这个工作顺序是：该服务使用 DHCP 和 TFTP 连接到网络并从网络引导。接下来，文件系统通过 NFS 从 LTSP 服务器挂载，最后启动 X Window 系统。显示管理器以 X-forwarding 通过 SSH 连接到 LTSP 服务器。这个途径在网络上的所有数据是加密的。对于非常陈旧的瘦客户端加密过于缓慢而可以设为从前版本的运行方式，通过 XDMCP 使 X 直接连接。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><title>
en: Diskless workstations
zh: 无盘工作站

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><para>
en: For diskless workstations the terms "stateless workstations", "lowfat clients" or "half-thick clients" are also used. For the sake of clarity this manual sticks to the term "diskless workstations".
zh: 对于无盘工作站还使用的说法是 "stateless workstations", "lowfat clients" 或者 "half-thick clients"。为了清晰起见本手册定名为 "diskless workstations"。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><para>
en: A diskless workstation runs all software on the PC without a locally installed operating system. This means that client machines boot directly from the server's hard drive without running software installed on a local hard drive.
zh: 无盘工作站在个人计算机上运行所有软件而没有在本地安装操作系统。这意味客户端机器直接从服务器的硬盘驱动器引导而运行的软件没有安装在本地硬盘驱动器上。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><para>
en: Diskless workstations are an excellent way of reusing older (but powerful) hardware with the same low maintenance cost as with thin clients. Software is administered and maintained on the server with no need for local installed software on the clients. Home directories and system settings are stored on the server too.
zh: 无盘工作站是以与瘦客户端一样的低维护成本再利用较旧（但有能力）的硬件的极佳方法。在服务器上管理和维护软件而不需要在客户端本地安装软件。主目录和系统设置也保存在服务器上。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><para>
en: Diskless workstations were introduced as part of the Linux Terminal Server Project (LTSP) with version 5.0.
zh: 无盘工作站是采用 Linux 终端服务器方案 (LTSP) 5.0. 版的部分。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><title>
en: Networked clients
zh: 网络客户端

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><para>
en: The term "networked clients" is used in this manual to refer to both thin clients and diskless workstations, as well as computers running Mac OS or Windows.
zh: 在这个手册中使用的术语 "networked clients" 或涉及瘦客户端或无盘工作站，还有运行 Mac OS 或者 Windows 的计算机。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><title>
en: Administration
zh: 管理

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><para>
en: All the Linux machines that are installed with the Skolelinux installer will be administrable from a central computer, most likely the server. It will be possible to log in to all machines via SSH (root not allowed by default), and thereby have full access to the machines.
zh: 由 Skolelinux 安装程序安装的所有 Linux 机器将能从中央计算机管理，最适合服务器。将能通过 SSH （缺省 root 不被允许）登录到所有机器，从而完全访问这些机器。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><para>
en: We use cfengine to edit configuration files. These files are updated from the server to the clients. In order to change the client configuration, it suffices to edit the server configuration and let the automation distribute the changes.
zh: 我们使用 cfengine 来编辑配置文件。这些文件从服务器更新到客户端。为了改变客户端配置，其能满足编辑服务器配置并使之自动分发变化。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><para>
en: All user information is kept in an LDAP directory. Updates of user accounts are made against this database, which is used by the clients for user authentication.
zh: 所有用户信息保留在 LDAP 目录中。用户帐号的更新对照这个数据库，用于客户端的用户验证。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><title>
en: Installation
zh: 安装

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><para>
en: Currently there are two kinds of installation media images: netinstall (CD)  and multi-arch USB flash drive. Both images can also be booted from USB sticks.
zh: 现在有两个类型的安装媒体镜像：网络安装 (CD) 和多架构 USB 闪存。两者的镜像还可以从 USB 棒被引导。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><para>
en: The aim is to be able to install a server from any type medium once, and install all other clients over the network by booting from the network.
zh: 力求一旦能从任何类型媒体安装服务器，而由网络引导在网络上安装其他客户端。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><para>
en: Only the netinstall image needs access to the Internet during installation.
zh: 仅是网络安装镜像在安装的时候需要访问互联网。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><para>
en: The installation should not ask any questions, with the exception of desired language (e.g. Norwegian Bokmål, Nynorsk, Sami) and machine profile (server, workstation, thin client server). All other configuration will be set up automatically with reasonable values, to be changed from a central location by the system administrator subsequent to the installation.
zh: 除了想要的语言（如挪威布克莫尔语，Nynorsk, Sami）和机器profile（服务器，工作站，瘦客户端服务器）之外，安装不会问到任何问题。所有其他配置以合理值自动设置，随后系统管理员从中心位置更改来安装。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><title>
en: File system access configuration
zh: 文件系统存取配置

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><para>
en: Each Skolelinux user account is assigned a section of the file system on the file server. This section (home directory) contains the user's configuration files, documents, email and web pages. Some of the files should be set to have read access for other users on the system, some should be readable by everyone on the Internet, and some should not be accessible for reading by anyone but the user.
zh: 每个 Skolelinux 用户帐号在文件服务器上分配使用文件系统的一部分。这部分（主目录）包含用户的配置文件，电子文件和网页。一些文件会被设置为系统上其他用户读取，一些会是互联网上每个人可读，而一些除该用户之外不会为任何人读取。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><para>
en: To ensure that all disks that are used for user directories or shared directories can be uniquely named across all the computers in the installation, they can be mounted as <computeroutput>/skole/host/directory/</computeroutput>. Initially, one directory is created on the file server, <computeroutput>/skole/tjener/home0/</computeroutput>, in which all the user accounts are created. More directories may then be created when needed to accommodate particular user groups or particular patterns of usage.
zh: 保证用户目录或共享目录使用的所有磁盘在安装中可以跨越所有计算机被唯一命名，它们可以被作为 <computeroutput>/skole/host/directory/</computeroutput> 被挂载。最初，在文件服务器上创建的是一个目录， <computeroutput>/skole/tjener/home0/</computeroutput>，所有的用户帐号在那里创建。在需要提供特别的用户组或特别的用途模式时更多的目录能在那时被创建。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><para>
en: To enable shared access to files under the normal UNIX permissions system, users need to be in supplementary shared groups (such as "students") as well as the personal primary group that they're in by default. If users have an appropriate umask to make newly created items group-accessible (002 or 007), and if the directories they're working in are setgid to ensure the files inherit the correct group-ownership, the result is controlled file sharing between the members of a group.
zh: 在标准 UNIX 许可系统下能够共享存取文件，用户需要附加到共享组（如 "students"）而他们缺省是在个人基本组。如果用户有适当的umask来新建组权限项（002 或 007），而如果工作在setgid目录保证文件继承正确的组所有者，效果是组成员之间共享管理文件。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><para>
en: The initial access settings for newly created files are a matter of policy. The Debian default umask is 022 (which would not allow group-access as described above), but Debian Edu uses a default of 002 - meaning that files are created with read access for everybody, which can later be removed by explicit user action. This can alternatively be changed (by editing <computeroutput>/etc/pam.d/common-session</computeroutput>) to a umask of 007 - meaning read access is initially blocked, necessitating user action to make them accessible.  The first approach encourages knowledge sharing, and makes the system more transparent, whereas the second method decreases the risk of unwanted spreading of sensitive information. The problem with the first solution is that it is not apparent to the users that the material they create will be accessible to all other users. They can only detect this by inspecting other users' directories and seeing that their files are readable. The problem with the second solution is that few people are likely to make their files accessible, even if they do not contain sensitive information and the content would be helpful to inquisitive users who want to learn how others have solved particular problems (typically configuration issues).
zh: 对新建文件的初始存取设置是一个方针问题。Debian 缺省umask是 022 （那会不允许组权限为described above），而 Debian Edu 使用缺省 022 - 导致创建的文件对于所有的人有读权限，那可以稍迟由明确用户行为消除。这可以选择改变（编辑 <computeroutput>/etc/pam.d/common-session</computeroutput>）为 007 的umask - 导致首先阻止读权限，制定他们的权限是必要的用户行为。这第一个接近促进知识的共享，并使系统更透明，而第二个方法降低不想要敏感信息散布的风险。第一个方案的问题是用户不清楚他们建立的资料会对所有其他用户有访问权限。他们可能仅由查看其他用户的目录发现看到能辨认为他们的文件。第二个方法具有的问题是少数人适合制定他们的文件权限，即使如果他们不包含敏感信息而其内容会帮助到想要得知其他解答个人问题的好打听用户（典型的配置争议）。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><title>
en: Requirements
zh: 需求

note: type: Content of: <article><section><para>
en: There are different ways of setting up a Skolelinux solution. It can be installed on just one standalone PC, or as a region-wide solution at many schools operated centrally. This flexibility makes a huge difference to the configuration of network components, servers and client machines.
zh: 这是设置 Skolelinux 方案的不同方法。它可以被安装在一台单独应用的个人计算机上，或作为许多学校操作中心的整体方案。这个灵活性制定了网络部件，服务器和客户端机器的极为不同的配置。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><title>
en: Hardware requirements
zh: 硬件需求

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><para>
en: The purpose of the different profiles is explained in the <link linkend="Architecture">network architecture</link> chapter.
zh: 不同profile的目的在 <link linkend="Architecture">network architecture</link> 章中解释。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: The computers running Debian Edu / Skolelinux must have either 32 bit (Debian architecture 'i386', oldest supported processors are 686 class ones) or 64 bit (Debian architecture 'amd64') x86 processors.
zh: 运行 Debian Edu / Skolelinux 的计算机必须有或是 32 位（Debian 架构 'i386'，最陈旧被支持的处理器是 686 级）或者 64 位（Debian 架构 'amd64'）x86 处理器。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: At least 2 GiB RAM for 30 clients and 4 GiB RAM for 50-60 clients are recommended for the main and thin client server profiles.
zh: 建议主服务器和瘦客户端服务器profile对于 30 客户端至少 2 GiB 而 50-60 客户端为 4 GiB。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Thin clients with only 64 MiB RAM and 133 MHz on 32 bit processors are possible, though 256 MiB RAM or more and faster processors are recommended.
zh: 瘦客户端能够仅以 64 MiB RAM 和 133 MHz 的 32 位处理器，但推荐 256 MiB RAM 或更多内存和更快处理器。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Swapping over the network is automatically enabled for LTSP clients; the swap size is 512 MiB, and if you need more you can tune this by editing <computeroutput>/etc/ltsp/nbdswapd.conf</computeroutput> on tjener to set the SIZE variable.
zh: 为 LTSP 客户端网络上的交换能是自动的；交换区大小是 512 MiB，而如果你需要更大可以通过编辑 tiener 服务器上的 <computeroutput>/etc/ltsp/nbdswapd.conf</computeroutput> 设置 SIZE 变化量来调整。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: If your diskless workstations have hard drives, it is recommended to use them for swap as it is a lot faster than network swapping.
zh: 如果你的无盘工作站有硬盘驱动器，建议使用它们作为比网络交换快不少的交换区。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: For workstations, diskless workstations and standalone systems, 800 MHz and 512 MiB RAM are the absolute minimum requirements. For running modern webbrowsers and LibreOffice 1024 MiB RAM is recommended.
zh: 对于工作站，无盘工作站和独立使用的系统，800 MHz 和 512 MiB RAM 绝对是最低限度的需求。为运行最新的网络浏览器和 Libre)ffice 建议 1024 MiB RAM。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: On workstations with little RAM the spell checker might cause LibreOffice to hang if the swap space is also too small. If this happens frequently the spell checker can be disabled by system administrators.
zh: 有小内存的工作站如果交换空间也太小也许因 LibreOffice 的拼写检查而挂起。如果这经常发生可以由系统管理员禁用拼写检查。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: The minimum disk space requirements depend on the profile which is installed:
zh: 最低限度的磁盘空间需求取决于所安装的profile：

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: main server + thin client server: 70 GiB. As usual with disk space on a main server, "the bigger the better".
zh: 主服务器 + 瘦客户端服务器：70 GiB。像通常一样在主服务器上的磁盘空间，“越多越好”。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: thin client server: 50 GiB.
zh: 瘦客户端服务器：50 GiB。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: workstation or standalone: 30 GiB.
zh: 工作站或独立系统：30 GiB。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Thin client servers need two network cards when using the default network architecture:
zh: 瘦客户端服务器在使用缺省网络架构时需要两个网卡：

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: eth0 is connected to the main network (10.0.0.0/8),
zh: eth0 连接到主网（10.0.0.0/8）。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: eth1 is used for serving LTSP clients (192.168.0.0/24 as default, but <link linkend="NetworkClients--Use_a_different_LTSP_client_network">others are possible</link>.
zh: eth1 用于 LTSP 客户端的服务（192.168.0.0/24 作为缺省，但 <link linkend="NetworkClients--Use_a_different_LTSP_client_network">others are possible</link>.

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Laptops are movable workstations, so they have the same requirements as workstations.
zh: 笔记本电脑是可移动的工作站，因此它们有同工作站一样的需求。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><title>
en: Hardware known to work
zh: 所知工作的硬件

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><para>
en: A list of tested hardware is provided at <ulink url="http://wiki.debian.org/DebianEdu/Hardware/"/> . This list is not nearly complete
zh: 在 <ulink url="http://wiki.debian.org/DebianEdu/Hardware/"/> 提供一个硬件测试列表。这个列表远不完整

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><para>
en: <ulink url="http://wiki.debian.org/InstallingDebianOn"/> is an effort to document how to install, configure and use Debian on some specific hardware, allowing potential buyers to know if that hardware is supported and existing owners to know how get the best out of that hardware.
zh: <ulink url="http://wiki.debian.org/InstallingDebianOn"/> 是一个写作如何在一些具体硬件上安装，配置和使用 Debian 文档的一个结果，让可能的购买者知道所支持的硬件和存在所有者知道如果从硬件中获得最合适的。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><para>
en: An excellent database of hardware supported by Debian is online at <ulink url="http://kmuto.jp/debian/hcl/"/>.
zh: 一个优秀的 Debian 所支持的硬件数据库在线于 <ulink url="http://kmuto.jp/debian/hcl/"/>。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><title>
en: Requirements for network setup
zh: 网络设置需求

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><title>
en: Default Setup
zh: 缺省设置

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><para>
en: When using the default network architecture, these rules apply:
zh: 当使用缺省的网络架构时，这些规则适用：

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: You need exactly one main server, the tjener.
zh: 你需要的正是主服务器，tjener。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: You can have hundreds of workstations on the main network.
zh: 你在主网上可以有上百工作站。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: You can have a lot of LTSP servers on the main network; two different subnets are preconfigured (DNS, DHCP) in LDAP, more could be added.
zh: 在主网上可以有许多 LTSP 服务器；两个分开的子网是在 LDAP 中预先配置的（DNS，DHCP），还能添加更多。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: You can have hundreds of thin clients and/or diskless workstations on each LTSP server network.
zh: 在每一个 LTSP 服务器网络上可以有上百的瘦客户端和/或无盘工作站。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: You can have hundreds of other machines which will have dynamic IP addresses assigned.
zh: 可以有上百的其他机器会有充裕的 IP 地址来分配。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: For access to the Internet you need a router/gateway (see below).
zh: 为了访问互联网你需要一个路由/网关（参看下面）。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><title>
en: Internet router
zh: 互联网路由

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><para>
en: A router/gateway, connected to the Internet on the external interface and running on the IP address 10.0.0.1 with netmask 255.0.0.0 on the internal interface, is needed to connect to the Internet.
zh: 路由/网关，在外部接口连接到互联网并在网络掩码 255.0.0.0 的 IP 地址 10.0.0.1 的内部接口运行，需要连接到互联网。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><para>
en: The router should not run a DHCP server, it can run a DNS server, though this is not needed and will not be used.
zh: 路由将不运行 DHCP 服务器，它可以运行 DNS 服务器，但这是不需要的而且也不会被使用。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><para>
en: If you are looking for a router firewall solution capable of running on an old PC, we recommend <ulink url="http://www.ipcop.org">IPCop</ulink> or <ulink url="http://www.zelow.no/floppyfw">floppyfw</ulink>.
zh: 如果你寻找一个能够运行在旧个人电脑上的路由防火墙方案，我们推荐 <ulink url="http://www.ipcop.org">IPCop</ulink> 或 <ulink url="http://www.zelow.no/floppyfw">floppyfw</ulink>。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><para>
en: If you need something for an embedded router or accesspoint we recommend using <ulink url="http://openwrt.org">OpenWRT</ulink>, though of course you can also use the original firmware. Using the original firmware is easier; using OpenWRT gives you more choices and control. Check the OpenWRT webpages for a list of <ulink url="http://wiki.openwrt.org/TableOfHardware">supported hardware</ulink>.
zh: 如果你需要固定路由或访问点的某事我们建议使用 <ulink url="http://openwrt.org">OpenWRT</ulink>，当然你也可以使用新颖的固件。使用新颖固件很容易；使用 OpenWRT 给你更多选择和控制权。检索 OpenWRT 网页的 <ulink url="http://wiki.openwrt.org/TableOfHardware">supported hardware</ulink> 列表。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><para>
en: It is possible to use a different network setup (there is a <ulink url="http://wiki.debian.org/DebianEdu/HowTo/ChangeIpSubnet">documented procedure</ulink> to do this), but if you are not forced to do this by an existing network infrastructure, we recommend against doing so and recommend you stay with the default <link linkend="Architecture">network architecture</link>.
zh: 能够使用不同的网络设置（是 <ulink url="http://wiki.debian.org/DebianEdu/HowTo/ChangeIpSubnet">documented procedure</ulink> 所做），但如果你不以一个存在的网络基础结构勉强去做，我们建议预防那么做并建议你维持缺省状态的 <link linkend="Architecture">网络结构</link>。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><title>
en: Installation and download options
zh: 安装和下载选项

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><title>
en: Where to find additional information
zh: 在哪里找到另外的信息

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><para>
en: We recommend that you read or at least take a look at the <ulink url="http://www.debian.org/releases/stretch/releasenotes">release notes for Debian Stretch</ulink> before you start installing a system for production use. Please give Debian Edu/Skolelinux a try, it should just work.
zh: 我们建议在你开始安装一个为生产使用的系统之前阅读或至少要看 <ulink url="http://www.debian.org/releases/stretch/releasenotes">Debian Stretch 发行注记</ulink>。请给 Debian Edu/Skolelinux 一个尝试，它将正确工作。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><para>
en: Be sure to read the <link linkend="GettingStarted">getting started</link> chapter of this manual, though, as it explains how to log in for the first time.
zh: 无疑要阅读本手册的<link linkend="GettingStarted">起始</link>章，虽然，那所讲解的是第一次如何登录。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><para>
en: Even more information about the Debian Stretch release is available in its <ulink url="http://www.debian.org/releases/stretch/installmanual">installation manual</ulink>.
zh: 还有更多关于 Debian Stretch 发行版的信息可以在其<ulink url="http://www.debian.org/releases/stretch/installmanual">安装手册</ulink>中获得。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><title>
en: Download the installation media for Debian Edu 9+edu0 Codename Stretch
zh: 下载 Debian Edu 9+edu0 代号 Stretch 的安装媒体

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><title>
en: netinstall CD image for i386, amd64
zh: i386，amd64 的网络安装 CD 镜像

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><para>
en: The netinstall CD, which also can be used for installation from USB flash drives, is suitable to install i386 and amd64 machines. As the name implies, internet access is required for the installation. It's available via
zh: 网络安装 CD，也可以用于从 USB 闪存安装，适合安装 i386 和 amd64 的机器。作为这个名称含有的意思，安装需要互联网访问。它可以获得自

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><title>
en: USB drive ISO image for i386 and amd64
zh: i386 和 amd64 的 USB 驱动器 ISO 镜像

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><para>
en: The multi-architecture ISO image is 5.2 GiB large and can be used for installation of amd64 and i386 machines. Like the netinstall image it can be installed on USB flash drives or disk media of sufficient size. Please note that internet access during installation is needed. Like the others it can be downloaded over FTP, HTTP or rsync via:
zh: 多架构 ISO 镜像是 5.2 BiB 大并用于安装 amd64 和 i386 机器。像网络安装媒体一样它可以被安置于 USB 闪存或足够大小的媒介盘。请注意安装时需要互联网访问。像其他一样它可以在 FTP，HTTP 上或者通过 rsync 下载：

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><title>
en: Sources
zh: 源代码

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><para>
en: Sources are available from the Debian archive at the usual locations.
zh: 源代码可以从通常位置的 Debian 仓库获得。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><title>
en: Request a CD / DVD by mail
zh: 以邮件请求 CD / DVD

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><para>
en: For those without a fast Internet connection, we can offer a CD or DVD sent for the cost of the CD or DVD and shipping. Just send an email to <ulink url="mailto:cd@skolelinux.no">cd@skolelinux.no</ulink> and we will discuss the payment details (for shipping and media)
zh: 对于没有快速互联网连接，我们能以 CD 或 DVD 及运输费用发送 CD 或 DVD。直接发送电子邮件 <ulink url="mailto:cd@skolelinux.no">cd@skolelinux.no</ulink> 而我们会商议支付细节（运输和媒体介质）

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><para>
en: Remember to include the address you want the CD or DVD to be sent to in the email.
zh: 记着在发送你需要 CD 或 DVD 的电子邮件中包含地址。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><title>
en: Installing Debian Edu
zh: 安装 Debian Edu

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><para>
en: When you do a Debian Edu installation, you have a few options to choose from. Don't be afraid; there aren't many. We have done a good job of hiding the complexity of Debian during the installation and beyond. However, Debian Edu is Debian, and if you want there are more than 42,000 packages to choose from and a billion configuration options. For the majority of our users, our defaults should be fine.
zh: 在你安装 Debian Edu 时，你有一些要选择的选项。不要畏惧；那不多。我们很好地做到隐藏安装期间及以外 Debian 的复杂性。无论如何，Debian Edu 就是 Debian，而你如果需要这里有超过 42,000 个软件包来选择和亿万配置选项。对于我们的大多数用户，我们的缺省配置将是高质量的。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><title>
en: Select type of installation
zh: 选择安装类型

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: <emphasis role="strong">Install</emphasis> is the default text mode installation on i386 and amd64.
zh: <emphasis role="strong">Install</emphasis> 是安装 i386 和 amd64 的缺省文本模式。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: <emphasis role="strong">64 bit install</emphasis> does an amd64 text-mode install.
zh: <emphasis role="strong">64 bit install</emphasis> amd64 文本模式安装。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: <emphasis role="strong">Graphical install</emphasis> uses the GTK installer where you can use the mouse.
zh: <emphasis role="strong">Graphical install</emphasis> 使用图形界面安装程序而你可以使用鼠标。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: <emphasis role="strong">64 bit graphical install</emphasis> uses the amd64 GTK installer where you can use the mouse.
zh: <emphasis role="strong">64 bit graphical install</emphasis> 使用 amd64 图形界面安装程序你可以使用鼠标。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: <emphasis role="strong">Advanced options &gt;</emphasis> gives a sub menu with more detailed options to choose
zh: <emphasis role="strong">Advanced options &gt;</emphasis> 给予更多详细选项来选择的子菜单

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: <emphasis role="strong">Help</emphasis> gives some hints on using the installer
zh: <emphasis role="strong">Help</emphasis> 给予所使用的安装程序的一些提示

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: <emphasis role="strong">Back..</emphasis> brings back to the main menu.
zh: <emphasis role="strong">Back..</emphasis> 返回到主菜单。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: <emphasis role="strong">Expert install</emphasis> gives access to all available questions in text mode.
zh: <emphasis role="strong">Expert install</emphasis> 给予访问在文本模式中所有的问题。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: <emphasis role="strong">Rescue mode</emphasis> makes this install medium become a rescue disk for emergency tasks.
zh: <emphasis role="strong">Rescue mode</emphasis> 让这个安装介质成为紧急任务的救援盘。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: <emphasis role="strong">Automated install</emphasis> needs a preseed file.
zh: <emphasis role="strong">Automated install</emphasis> 需要preseed文件。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: <emphasis role="strong">64 bit expert install</emphasis> gives access to all available questions in text mode on amd64.
zh: <emphasis role="strong">64 bit expert install</emphasis> 在 amd64 文本模式中给予访问所有的问题。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: <emphasis role="strong">64 bit rescue mode</emphasis> makes this install medium become a rescue disk for emergency tasks on amd64.
zh: <emphasis role="strong">64 bit rescue mode</emphasis> 使这个安装介质成为 amd64 紧急任务救援盘。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: <emphasis role="strong">64 bit automated install</emphasis> needs a preseed file.
zh: <emphasis role="strong">64 bit automated install</emphasis> 需要preseed文件。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: <emphasis role="strong">Graphical expert install</emphasis> gives access to all available questions in graphical mode.
zh: <emphasis role="strong">Graphical expert install</emphasis> 在图形模式中给予访问所有的问题。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: <emphasis role="strong">Graphical rescue mode</emphasis> makes this install medium become a rescue disk for emergency tasks with a graphical GTK look.
zh: <emphasis role="strong">Graphical rescue mode</emphasis> 使这个安装介质成为可视图形界面的紧急任务救援盘。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: <emphasis role="strong">Graphical automated install</emphasis> needs a preseed file.
zh: <emphasis role="strong">Graphical automated install</emphasis> 需要preseed文件。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: <emphasis role="strong">64 bit graphical expert install</emphasis> gives access to all available questions in graphical mode on amd64.
zh: <emphasis role="strong">64 bit graphical expert install</emphasis> 给予 amd64 图形模式的所有问题的访问。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: <emphasis role="strong">64 bit graphical rescue mode</emphasis> makes this install medium become a rescue disk for emergency tasks on amd64 with a graphical GTK look.
zh: <emphasis role="strong">64 bit graphical rescue mode</emphasis> 使这个安装介质成为 amd64 可视图形界面的紧急任务救援盘。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: <emphasis role="strong">64 bit graphical automated install</emphasis> needs a preseed file.
zh: <emphasis role="strong">64 bit graphical automated install</emphasis> 需要preseed文件。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><informaltable><tgroup><tbody><row><entry><para>
en: This Help screen is self explaining and enables the &lt;F&gt;-keys on the keyboard for getting more detailed help on the topics described.
zh: 帮助屏幕是自己说明并能用键盘上的 &lt;F&gt;-键获得更多题目解释中的细节。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><section><title>
en: Additional boot parameters for installations
zh: 另外的安装引导参数

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><section><para>
en: On i386/amd64, boot options can be edited by pressing the TAB key in the boot menu.
zh: 在 i386/amd64 中，以在引导菜单中按 TAB 键可以编辑引导选项。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: The multi-architecture USB flash drive / Blu-ray disc image defaults to using amd64-installgui on 64-bit x86 machines, and installgui on 32-bit x86 machines.
zh: 多架构 USB 闪存 / 蓝光盘镜像缺省在 64-bit x86 机器上使用 amd64-installgui，而在 32-bit x86 机器上是 installgui。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: If you want to boot the amd64 text mode with the multi-architecture image, that would be <computeroutput>amd64-install</computeroutput>.
zh: 如果你需要以多架构镜像引导 amd64 文本模式，那会是 <computeroutput>amd64-install</computeroutput>。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Likewise you can choose <computeroutput>amd64-expertgui</computeroutput> to get the GUI version on amd64.
zh: 同样地你可以选择 <computeroutput>amd64-expertgui</computeroutput> 得到 amd64 版的图形用户界面。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: If you want to boot the i386 mode with the multi-arch image on an amd64 machine you need to manually select <computeroutput>install</computeroutput> (text mode) or <computeroutput>expertgui</computeroutput> (graphical mode).
zh: 如果你需要在 amd64 机器上用多架构镜像引导 i386 模式你需要手动选择 <computeroutput>install</computeroutput> （文本模式）或 <computeroutput>expertgui</computeroutput> （图形模式）。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: You can use an existing HTTP proxy service on the network to speed up the installation of the main server profile from CD. Add <computeroutput>mirror/http/proxy=http://10.0.2.2:3128/</computeroutput> as an additional boot parameter.
zh: 你可以使用网络上存在的 HTTP 代理服务来加快从 CD 安装主服务器profile。添加 <computeroutput>mirror/http/proxy=http://10.0.2.2:3128/</computeroutput> 作为附加的引导参数。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: If you have already installed the main server profile on a machine, further installations should be done via PXE, as this will automatically use the proxy of the main server.
zh: 如果你在一台机器上已经有安装好的主服务器profile，后续的安装会通过 PXE 完成，而这将自动使用主服务器代理。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: To install the <emphasis role="strong">GNOME</emphasis> desktop instead of the <emphasis role="strong">KDE "Plasma"</emphasis> desktop, add <computeroutput>desktop=gnome</computeroutput> to the kernel boot parameters.
zh: 安装 <emphasis role="strong">GNOME</emphasis> 桌面代替 <emphasis role="strong">KDE "Plasma"</emphasis> 桌面，加入 <computeroutput>desktop=gnome</computeroutput> 到内核引导参数。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: To install the <emphasis role="strong">LXDE</emphasis> desktop instead, add <computeroutput>desktop=lxde</computeroutput> to the kernel boot parameters.
zh: 替代安装 <emphasis role="strong">LXDE</emphasis> 桌面，加入 <computeroutput>desktop=lxde</computeroutput> 到内核引导参数。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: To install the <emphasis role="strong">Xfce</emphasis> desktop instead, add <computeroutput>desktop=xfce</computeroutput> to the kernel boot parameters.
zh: 替代安装 <emphasis role="strong">Xfce</emphasis> 桌面，加入 <computeroutput>desktop=xfce</computeroutput> 到内核引导参数。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: And to install the <emphasis role="strong">MATE</emphasis> desktop instead, add <computeroutput>desktop=mate</computeroutput> to the kernel boot parameters.
zh: 而改为安装 <emphasis role="strong">MATE</emphasis> 桌面，加入 <computeroutput>desktop=mate</computeroutput> 到内核引导参数。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><title>
en: The installation process
zh: 安装过程

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><para>
en: Remember the <ulink url="http://wiki.debian.org/DebianEdu/Documentation/Stretch/Requirements">system requirements</ulink> and make sure you have at least two network cards (NICs) if you plan on setting up a thin client server.
zh: 记着如果你计划设置瘦客户端服务器<ulink url="http://wiki.debian.org/DebianEdu/Documentation/Stretch/Requirements">系统需求</ulink>你确保至少有两个网卡 (NIC)。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Choose a language (for the installation and the installed system)
zh: 选择一种语言（对于本安装及安装后的系统）

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Choose a location which normally should be the location where you live.
zh: 选择一个区域那通常是你生活的地方。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Choose a keyboard keymap (the country's default is usually fine)
zh: 选择键盘布局（缺省的地区通常很好）

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Choose profile(s) from the following list:
zh: 从以下列表中选择profile：

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <emphasis role="strong">Main-Server</emphasis>
zh: <emphasis role="strong">主服务器</emphasis>

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: This is the main server (tjener) for your school providing all services pre-configured to work out of the box. You must only install one main server per school! This profile does not include a graphical user interface. If you want a graphical user interface, then select Workstation or Thin-Client-Server in addition to this one.
zh: 这是为你的学校提供所有服务的预配置开箱即可工作的主服务器 (tjener)。每一个学校只可安装一台主服务器！这个profile不包括图形用户界面。如果你需要图形用户界面，也选择工作站或者瘦客户端服务器加入其中。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <emphasis role="strong">Workstation</emphasis>
zh: <emphasis role="strong">工作站</emphasis>

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: A computer booting from its local hard drive, and running all software and devices locally like an ordinary computer, except that user logins are authenticated by the main server, where the users' files and desktop profile are stored.
zh: 一台计算机从它的本地硬盘驱动器引导，并且如一台普通的计算机本地驱动运行全部软件，只是由主服务器认证用户登录，那里储存着用户的文件和桌面profile。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <emphasis role="strong">Roaming workstation</emphasis>
zh: <emphasis role="strong">漫游工作站</emphasis>

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Same as workstation but capable of authentication using cached credentials, meaning it can be used outside the school network. The users' files and profiles are stored on the local disk. For single user notebooks and laptops this profile should be selected and not 'Workstation' or 'Standalone' as suggested in earlier releases.
zh: 同于工作站但能够使用贮藏资格认证，意味这可以在学校外的网络中使用。用户的文件和profile保存在本地硬盘上。对于单一的用户notebook和laptop在较早的发布版中建议不选择“工作站”或“独立安装”。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <emphasis role="strong">Thin-Client-Server</emphasis>
zh: <emphasis role="strong">瘦客户端</emphasis>

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: A thin client (and diskless workstation) server, also called a LTSP server. Clients without hard drives boot and run software from this server. This computer needs two network cards, a lot of memory, and ideally more than one processor or core. See the chapter about <link linkend="NetworkClients">networked clients</link> for more information on this subject. Choosing this profile also enables the workstation profile (even if it is not selected) - a thin client server can always be used as a workstation, too.
zh: 一个瘦客户（和无盘工作站）服务器，也称为 LTSP 服务器。客户端没有硬盘驱动器而是从服务器引导和运行软件。这台计算机需要两个网卡，大量的内存，适合更多的处理器或多核心。对这个主题更多的信息参看<link linkend="NetworkClients">networked clients</link>一章。选择这个profile也启用工作站profile（甚至在没有选择） - 瘦客户端服务器也总是可以作为工作站使用。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <emphasis role="strong">Standalone</emphasis>
zh: <emphasis role="strong">独立安装</emphasis>

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: An ordinary computer that can function without a main server (that is, it doesn't need to be on the network). Includes laptops.
zh: 普通的计算机可以不以主服务器运转（那是，它不需要在网络中）。包括笔记本。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: <emphasis role="strong">Minimal</emphasis>
zh: <emphasis role="strong">最小安装</emphasis>

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: This profile will install the base packages and configure the machine to integrate into the Debian Edu network, but without any services and applications.  It is useful as a platform for single services manually moved out from the main-server.
zh: 这个profile安装基本软件包并配置该机器融入 Debian Edu 网络，但没有任何服务和应用。它用作从主服务器手工移出单一服务的平台。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: The <emphasis role="strong">Main Server</emphasis>, <emphasis role="strong">Workstation</emphasis> and <emphasis role="strong">Thin Client Server</emphasis> profiles are preselected. These profiles can be installed on one machine together if you want to install a so called <emphasis>combined main server</emphasis>. This means the main server will be a thin client server and also be used as a workstation. This is the default choice, since we assume most people will install <link linkend="Installation--Installation_over_the_network_.28PXE.29_and_booting_diskless_clients">via PXE</link> afterwards. Please note that you must have 2 network cards installed in a machine which is going to be installed as a combined main server or as a thin client server to become usefull after the installation.
zh: <emphasis role="strong">主服务器</emphasis>，<emphasis role="strong">工作站</emphasis>和<emphasis role="strong">瘦客户端服务器</emphasis>profiles已是预先选择。如果你想安装称为<emphasis>组合主服务器</emphasis>这些profile可以一同安装到一台机器上。这意味这台主服务器会是瘦客户端服务器也用作工作站。这是缺省选择，因为我们设想大多数人其后会<link linkend="Installation--Installation_over_the_network_.28PXE.29_and_booting_diskless_clients">通过 PXE</link> 安装。清注意在所安装的机器上必需有两个网卡在安装之后被安装成有用的组合主服务器或作为瘦客户端服务器。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><para>
en: The ordering of the network cards after installation might differ from the ordering during installation. The wanted ordering can be achieved by editing <computeroutput>/etc/udev/rules.d/70-persistent-net.rules</computeroutput>: Usually <emphasis>if this happens</emphasis>, you will want to replace eth0 with eth1 and eth1 with eth0; a reboot is needed for the changes to take effect.
zh: 安装之后的网卡顺序可能与安装期间的顺序不同。由编辑 <computeroutput>/etc/udev/rules.d/70-persistent-net.rules</computeroutput> 实现其想要的顺序：通常<emphasis>这如果出现了</emphasis>，你将需要以 eth1 代替 eth0 或以 eth0 代替 eth1；需要重新启动使这个变化生效。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Say "yes" or "no" to automatic partitioning. Be aware that saying "yes" will destroy all data on the hard drives! Saying "no" on the other hand will require more work - you will need to make sure that the required partitions are created and are big enough.
zh: 对自动分区说“是”或者“不”。要意识到说“是”将摧毁硬盘驱动器上的全部数据！而说“不”会依赖更多工作 - 你要保证需要的分区已经建立并且足够大。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Please say "yes" to submitting information to <ulink url="http://popcon.skolelinux.org/"/> to allow us to know which packages are popular and should be kept for future releases.  Although you don't have to, it is a simple way for you to help.
zh: 请对 <ulink url="http://popcon.skolelinux.org/"/> 说“是”来允许我们得知软件包的流行度并将被保留到将来的发布版中。尽管你不这样做，这却是你所做帮助的简单方法。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Wait. If the selected profiles include Thin-client-server then the installer will spend quite some time at the end, "Finishing the installation - Running debian-edu-profile-udeb..."
zh: 等待。如果你选择的profile包含瘦客户端服务器其后安装程序在最后会用相当的时间，“完成安装 - 运行 debian-edu-profile-udeb...”

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: After giving the root password, you will be asked to create a normal user account "for non-administrative tasks". For Debian Edu this account is very important: it is the account you will use to manage the Skolelinux network.
zh: 给出 root 密码之后，你会被询问创建“非管理任务”的常规用户帐号。这是 Debian Edu 非常重要的帐号：你要使用这个帐号管理 Skolelinux 网络。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: The password for this user <emphasis role="strong">must</emphasis> have a length of <emphasis role="strong">at least 5 characters</emphasis> - otherwise login will not be possible (even though a shorter password will be accepted by the installer).
zh: 该用户的这个密码<emphasis role="strong">必须</emphasis>要有<emphasis role="strong">至少 5 个字符</emphasis>的长度 - 否则登录不会被认可（即使较短的密码为安装程序所接受）。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><itemizedlist><listitem><para>
en: Be happy
zh: 祝愉快

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><title>
en: Notes on some characteristics
zh: 一些典型的注释

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><section><title>
en: A note on notebooks
zh: 笔记本的注释

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><section><para>
en: Most likely you will want to use the 'Roaming workstation' profile (see above). Be aware that all data is stored locally (so take some extra care over backups) and login credentials are cached (so after a password change, logins may require your old password if you have not connected your laptop to the network and logged in with the new password).
zh: 最合适你要使用的“漫游工作站”prolile（参看上面）。要知道所有数据保存在本地（那在备份上要用一些额外的任务）并储存登录证书（那么密码变更之后，如果你没有连接你的笔记本到网络并以新密码登录过可能依赖你的旧密码登录）。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><section><title>
en: A note on multi-arch USB flash drive / Blu-ray disc image installs
zh: 多架构 USB 闪存盘 / 蓝光光盘镜像安装的注释

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><section><para>
en: After you install from the multi-arch USB flash drive / Blu-ray disc image, <computeroutput>/etc/apt/sources.list</computeroutput> will only contain sources from that image. If you have an Internet connection, we strongly suggest adding the following lines to it so that available security updates can be installed:
zh: 在你从多架构 USB 闪存盘 / 蓝光光盘镜像安装之后，<computeroutput>/etc/apt/sources.list</computeroutput> 只会包含来自镜像的源。如果你有互联网连接，我们强烈建议为了获得可以被安装的安全更新而在其中添加如下数行：

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><section><title>
en: A note on CD installs
zh: CD 安装的注释

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><section><para>
en: A netinst installation (which is the type of installation our CD provides) will fetch some packages from the CD and the rest from the net. The amount of packages fetched from the net varies from profile to profile but stays below a gigabyte (unless you choose to install all possible desktops). Once you have installed the main-server (whether a pure main-server or combi-server does not matter), further installation will use its proxy to avoid downloading the same package several times from the net.
zh: 网络安装（那是我们的 CD 所提供的安装类型）会从 CD 中取出一些软件包而其余的从网上取得。从网上取得的软件包数量从profile到profile而变化但维持在低于gigabyte（除非你选择安装所有可用的桌面）。一旦你安装了主服务器（无论单纯的主服务器或组合服务器不成问题），其后的安装会使用它自己的代理来避免从网上多次下载相同的软件包。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><section><title>
en: A note on thin-client-server installations
zh: 瘦客户端服务器安装的注释

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><section><para>
en: First of all, this profile name is confusing for historic reasons. Currently this profile actually installs an LTSP server environment for thin-clients and for diskless workstations. Debian bug <ulink url="https://bugs.debian.org/588510#">588510</ulink> has been filed to change the name of the profile into a better suited one.
zh: 首先，这个profile名称由于历史原因是含糊的。当前这个profile实际为瘦客户端和无盘工作站安装 LTSP 服务器环境。Debian bug <ulink url="https://bugs.debian.org/588510#">588510</ulink> 是被提交的这个profile名称更改为更合适的一个。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><section><para>
en: Providing the kernel boot parameter <computeroutput>edu-skip-ltsp-make-client</computeroutput> makes it possible to skip the step which converts the LTSP chroot from a thin-client chroot into a combined thin-client/diskless workstation chroot.
zh: 提供内核引导参数的 <computeroutput>edu-skip-ltsp-make-client</computeroutput> 使之能够略过 LTSP chroot 从瘦客户端 chroot 转变成组合瘦客户端/无盘工作站 chroot 这一步。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><section><para>
en: This is useful in certain situations, such as if you want a pure thin client chroot or if there is already a diskless chroot on another server, which can be rsynced. For these situations skipping this step will cut down the installation time considerably.
zh: 这适用于某状况，例如如果你需要一个单纯的瘦客户端 chroot 抑或如果在另一服务器上已有的无盘 chroot，那可以被同步。对这些状况略过这步会减少相当的安装时间。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><section><para>
en: Except for the longer installation time there is no harm in always creating combined chroots, which is why this is done by default.
zh: 在重复创建组合 chroot 中除了较长的安装时间外没有损害，那就是为什么由缺省完成。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><title>
en: Installation using USB flash drives instead of CD / Blu-ray discs
zh: 安装使用 USB 闪存驱动器来取代 CD / 蓝光光盘

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><para>
en: Since the Squeeze release it is possible to directly copy the CD/DVD/BD <computeroutput>.iso</computeroutput> images to a USB flash drive (also known as "USB sticks") and boot from them. Simply execute a command like this, just adapting the file and device names to your needs:
zh: 自从 Squeeze 发布以来能够直接复制 CD/DVD/蓝光光盘<computeroutput>.iso</computeroutput> 镜像到 USB 闪存驱动器（也称作“USB 棒”）并从它们引导。简单地执行像这样的一个命令，仅修改为你所需要的文件和驱动器名称：

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><para>
en: Depending on which image you choose, the USB flash drive will behave just like a CD or Blu-ray disc.
zh: 取决于你选择了哪个镜像，USB 闪存驱动器会表现得就像 CD 或者蓝光光盘。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><title>
en: Installation over the network (PXE) and booting diskless clients
zh: 通过网络安装 (PXE) 并引导无盘客户端

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><para>
en: For this installation method it is required that you have a running main server. When clients boot via the main network, a new PXE menu with installer and boot selection options is displayed. If PXE installation fails with an error message claiming a XXX.bin file is missing, then most probably the client's network card requires nonfree firmware. In this case the Debian Installer's initrd must be modified. This can be achieved by executing the command: <computeroutput>/usr/share/debian-edu-config/tools/pxe-addfirmware </computeroutput> on the server.
zh: 对于这个安装方法依赖于你要运行主服务器。当客户端通过主网引导时，显示一个有安装程序和引导选项的新 PXE 菜单。如果有一个错误信息要求 XXX.bin 文件未见而 PXE 安装失败，那最可能的是客户端网卡依赖非自由固件。在这种情况中 Debian 安装程序的 initrd 必需被修改。这可以在服务器上执行命令： <computeroutput>/usr/share/debian-edu-config/tools/pxe-addfirmware </computeroutput> 来完成。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><para>
en: This is how the PXE menu looks with the <emphasis role="strong">Main-Server</emphasis> profile only:
zh: 这是仅有<emphasis role="strong">主服务器</emphasis> profile PXE 菜单看到的样子：

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><para>
en: This is how the PXE menu looks with the <emphasis role="strong">Main-Server</emphasis> and <emphasis role="strong">Thin-Client-Server</emphasis> profiles:
zh: 这是有<emphasis role="strong">主服务器</emphasis>和<emphasis role="strong">瘦客户端服务器</emphasis> profile PXE 菜单的样子：

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><para>
en: This setup also allows diskless workstations and thin clients to be booted on the main network. Unlike workstations, diskless workstations don't have to be added to LDAP with GOsa², but can be, for example if you want to force the hostname.
zh: 这个设置也允许无盘工作站和瘦客户端在主网上被引导。不像工作站，无盘工作站没有用 GOsa² 被添加到 LDAP，但可以，为示例如果你想要强行主机名。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><para>
en: More information about network clients can be found in the <link linkend="NetworkClients">Network clients HowTo</link> chapter.
zh: 更多关于网络客户端的信息可以在 <link linkend="NetworkClients">Network clients HowTo</link> 章中被找到。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><section><title>
en: Modifying PXE installations
zh: 修改 PXE 安装

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><section><para>
en: The PXE installation uses a debian-installer preseed file, which can be modified to ask for more packages to install.
zh: PXE 安装使用 debian 安装程序 preseed 文件，那可以被修改来询问安装更多的软件包。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><section><para>
en: A line like the following needs to be added to <computeroutput>tjener:/etc/debian-edu/www/debian-edu-install.dat</computeroutput>
zh: 类似随后的一行需要添加到 <computeroutput>tjener:/etc/debian-edu/www/debian-edu-install.dat</computeroutput>

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><section><para>
en: The PXE installation uses <computeroutput>/var/lib/tftpboot/debian-edu/install.cfg</computeroutput> and the preseeding file in <computeroutput>/etc/debian-edu/www/debian-edu-install.dat</computeroutput>. These files can be changed to adjust the preseeding used during installation, to avoid more questions when installing over the net. Another way to achieve this is to provide extra settings in <computeroutput>/etc/debian-edu/pxeinstall.conf</computeroutput> and <computeroutput>/etc/debian-edu/www/debian-edu-install.dat.local</computeroutput> and to run <computeroutput>/usr/sbin/debian-edu-pxeinstall</computeroutput> to update the generated files.
zh: PXE 安装使用 <computeroutput>/var/lib/tftpboot/debian-edu/install.cfg</computeroutput> 和在 <computeroutput>/etc/debian-edu/www/debian-edu-install.dat</computeroutput> 中的 presseeding 文件。这些文件可以被改变来安排用在安装时的 presseding，来避免在通过网络安装时更多的提问。另一个方法是在 <computeroutput>/etc/debian-edu/pxeinstall.conf</computeroutput> 和 <computeroutput>/etc/debian-edu/www/debian-edu-install.dat.local</computeroutput> 提供附加设置并运行 <computeroutput>/usr/sbin/debian-edu-pxeinstall</computeroutput> 来更新已生成的文件。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><section><para>
en: Further information can be found in the <ulink url="http://www.debian.org/releases/stretch/installmanual">manual of the Debian Installer</ulink>.
zh: 进一步的安装可以在 <ulink url="http://www.debian.org/releases/stretch/installmanual">Debian 安装手册</ulink>中找到。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><section><para>
en: To disable or change the use of the proxy when installing via PXE, the lines containing <computeroutput>mirror/http/proxy</computeroutput>, <computeroutput>mirror/ftp/proxy</computeroutput> and <computeroutput>preseed/early_command</computeroutput> in <computeroutput>tjener:/etc/debian-edu/www/debian-edu-install.dat </computeroutput> need to be changed.  To disable the use of a proxy when installing, put '#' in front of the first two lines, and remove the "<computeroutput>export http_proxy="http://webcache:3128"; </computeroutput>" part from the last one.
zh: 要禁止或变更通过 PXE 安装时代理的使用，在 <computeroutput>tjener:/etc/debian-edu/www/debian-edu-install.dat </computeroutput> 中包含 <computeroutput>mirror/http/proxy</computeroutput>，<computeroutput>mirror/ftp/proxy</computeroutput> 和 <computeroutput>preseed/early_command</computeroutput> 的数行需要被改变。要禁止安装时代理的使用，在最初两行的前面放置 '#'，并从其末尾移除 "<computeroutput>export http_proxy="http://webcache:3128"; </computeroutput>" 部分。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><section><para>
en: Some settings can not be preseeded because they are needed before the preseeding file is downloaded.  These are configured in the PXElinux-based boot arguments available from <computeroutput>/var/lib/tftproot/debian-edu/install.cfg</computeroutput>.  Language, keyboard layout and desktop are examples of such settings.
zh: 由于 preseeding 文件被下载之前已需要一些设置可以不被preseeded。这些被配置的 PXElinux 基本中的引导主题可从 <computeroutput>/var/lib/tftproot/debian-edu/install.cfg</computeroutput> 得到。语言，键盘布局和桌面是上述设置的实例。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><title>
en: Custom images
zh: 定制镜像

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><para>
en: Creating custom CDs, DVDs or Blu-ray discs can be quite easy since we use the <ulink url="http://wiki.debian.org/DebianInstaller/">Debian Installer</ulink>, which has a modular design and other nice features. <ulink url="http://wiki.debian.org/DebianInstaller/Preseed">Preseeding</ulink> allows you to define answers to the questions normally asked.
zh: 创建定制 CD，DVD 或蓝光光盘因我们使用 <ulink url="http://wiki.debian.org/DebianInstaller/">Debian 安装器</ulink>而相当容易，有模块化设计及其他宜人特性。<ulink url="http://wiki.debian.org/DebianInstaller/Preseed">Preseeding</ulink> 允许你定义回答正常提问的问题。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><section><para>
en: So all you need to do is to create a preseeding file with your answers (this is described in the appendix of the Debian Installer manual) and <ulink url="http://wiki.debian.org/DebianInstaller/Modify/CD">remaster the CD/DVD</ulink>.
zh: 那样你所有需要做的是以你的回答（这个在 Debian 安装程序手册的附录里叙述）和 <ulink url="http://wiki.debian.org/DebianInstaller/Modify/CD">remaster the CD/DVD</ulink> 创建一个 preseeding 文件。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><title>
en: Screenshot tour
zh: 屏幕快照观览

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><para>
en: The text mode and the graphical installation are functionally identical - only the appearance is different. The graphical mode offers the opportunity to use a mouse, and of course looks much nicer and more modern. Unless the hardware has trouble with the graphical mode, there is no reason not to use it.
zh: 文本方式和图形安装有相同的功能 - 仅是外观不同。图形方式提供使用鼠标的机会，自然看着最宜人并且更新颖。除非用图形方式硬件有困难，那没有理由不使用它。

note: type: Content of: <article><section><section><para>
en: So here is a screenshot tour through a graphical Main-Server + Workstation + Thin Client Server installation and how it looks at the first boot of the tjener, a PXE boot on the workstation network and on the thinclient network:
zh: 那么这里是自始至终的主服务器 + 工作站 + 瘦客户端服务器的图形安装以及所看到的 tjener 第一次引导，在工作站网络和瘦客户端网络上 PXE 引导的屏幕快照观览：
