> > I'm not sure I'm following that.
> > What about:
> >
> > selector {
> > float: left;
> > width: 200px;
> > margin-left: 10px;
> > display: inline;
> > }
>
> display: block.
> http://www.w3.org/TR/CSS21/visuren.html#dis-pos-flo
That table is about "computed value", what I quoted was related to a
"declaration" (at least that's the way I read it):
"Note that an element with 'display: inline' therefore cannot be a flow
Root..."
In my rule, the float is styled with "display:inline" and I expect it to be
a flow Root.
Is the above assumption correct or wrong?
--
Regards,
Thierry
www.tjkdesign.com | www.ez-css.org | @thierrykoblentz
______________________________________________________________________
css-discuss [cs...@lists.css-discuss.org]
http://www.css-discuss.org/mailman/listinfo/css-d
List wiki/FAQ -- http://css-discuss.incutio.com/
List policies -- http://css-discuss.org/policies.html
Supported by evolt.org -- http://www.evolt.org/help_support_evolt/