Thanks again for the replies. Think I was able to get it to work just had to re-code a few things compared to simply using reloadData...
rc On Jun 20, 2012, at 1:58 AM, Corbin Dunn wrote: > Well, that method doesn't animate. > > Conceptually, what you have to do is this (and assuming you are using a view > based table view): > > 1. Call beginUpdates on the table *important* > 2. Modify the table to add/remove all the rows that you added or removed. > Note that it works like an NSArray, so calling removeRow:3 will remove row 3, > and then what was at row 4 is now at row 3. So to delete what was at row 4 > you call removeRow:3 again. This is *different* from how it works on iOS > which "freezes" the table and does not treat it like an array > 3. Call endUpdates > > The table will not call the datasource during the time you call > beginUpdates/endUpdates. > > corbin > > On Jun 18, 2012, at 5:26 PM, Rick C. <rickcort...@gmail.com> wrote: > >> Thanks I will take a look! >> >> >> On Jun 19, 2012, at 3:59 AM, Marc Respass wrote: >> >>>> What I'm basically trying to do is call reloadData but with animation and >>>> I can't see how to do it? I know about removing/inserting rows with >>>> animation and I tried this, but I keep crashing and I would think it's >>>> because I'm removing rows and inserting rows after my datasource has been >>>> modified. That's why normally I use reloadData and it works fine. Also, >>>> it seems there is a method to do this in iOS but it's not available on >>>> Mac. So is it possible to do this? Or can I only use the animation when >>>> removing inserting rows without changing the modifying the datasource? >>>> Thanks, >>>> >>> Hi Rick, >>> >>> You probably want >>> - (void)reloadDataForRowIndexes:(NSIndexSet *)rowIndexes >>> columnIndexes:(NSIndexSet *)columnIndexes NS_AVAILABLE_MAC(10_6); >>> >>> In my app, I use it to update rows which get updated one at a time but you >>> can provide an index set with many rows. You might be able to use >>> -rowsInRect which I haven't used passing the rect of the table view's >>> scroll view, I would think. Then you can create the index set with >>> -indexSetWithIndexesInRange: >>> >>> Hope this helps >>> Marc >>> >>> _______________________________________________ >>> >>> Cocoa-dev mailing list (Cocoa-dev@lists.apple.com) >>> >>> Please do not post admin requests or moderator comments to the list. >>> Contact the moderators at cocoa-dev-admins(at)lists.apple.com >>> >>> Help/Unsubscribe/Update your Subscription: >>> https://lists.apple.com/mailman/options/cocoa-dev/rickcorteza%40gmail.com >>> >>> This email sent to rickcort...@gmail.com >> >> >> _______________________________________________ >> >> Cocoa-dev mailing list (Cocoa-dev@lists.apple.com) >> >> Please do not post admin requests or moderator comments to the list. >> Contact the moderators at cocoa-dev-admins(at)lists.apple.com >> >> Help/Unsubscribe/Update your Subscription: >> https://lists.apple.com/mailman/options/cocoa-dev/corbind%40apple.com >> >> This email sent to corb...@apple.com > _______________________________________________ Cocoa-dev mailing list (Cocoa-dev@lists.apple.com) Please do not post admin requests or moderator comments to the list. Contact the moderators at cocoa-dev-admins(at)lists.apple.com Help/Unsubscribe/Update your Subscription: https://lists.apple.com/mailman/options/cocoa-dev/archive%40mail-archive.com This email sent to arch...@mail-archive.com