On Tue, Nov 23, 2010 at 12:07 AM, Kerim Aydin <ke...@u.washington.edu> wrote:
> When a player becomes speaker due to rebellion [R2270(b)(ii)], it is
> considered a Crowning.
>
> Arguments:
>
> R2270(b)(ii) doesn't match the R402 definition of a Coronation, but
> it could be said it matches most of the definition (an announcement
> that results in a new speaker).

I don't see why it would.  The rules do not "explicitly permit" anyone
to "crown" anyone else in a rebellion; rather, the Speakership changes
hands automatically.

Reply via email to